Author Topic: cannot place international phone calls  (Read 843 times)

maverick0815

  • Addicted
  • *
  • Posts: 569
    • View Profile
cannot place international phone calls
« on: November 19, 2012, 06:14:56 pm »
It seems like this is not working at present. I have no problem call nationally...but as soon as I want to make an international call, I just can't get a line. I checked the call details and there I can find some of those calls wit "No Answer". Checking my AVM Fritz!Box, where the asterisk is registered as a sipphone- none of those calls show up.
I put a "0" as a dial prefix in the Webadmin, so any international call would have to start with "000". I don't even get a message about a wrong number, so I guess the formatting is okay.
Does anyone have an idea what could cause this?

Cheers
Mario

posde

  • Administrator
  • LinuxMCE God
  • *****
  • Posts: 3062
  • Wastes Life On LinuxMCE Since 2007
    • View Profile
    • My Home
Re: cannot place international phone calls
« Reply #1 on: November 19, 2012, 06:16:24 pm »
connect to the asterisk console using

asterisk -cr

change the verbosity to something like 3 using

core set verbose 3

Dial out, and see what happens.

maverick0815

  • Addicted
  • *
  • Posts: 569
    • View Profile
Re: cannot place international phone calls
« Reply #2 on: November 19, 2012, 06:51:55 pm »
done,
please, check this screenshot

maverick0815

  • Addicted
  • *
  • Posts: 569
    • View Profile
(Update) cannot place international phone calls
« Reply #3 on: November 21, 2012, 10:41:17 am »
so there is definately something wrong with my asterisk. I hooked up a phone directly to my fritzbox and it connects international calls without a problem

posde

  • Administrator
  • LinuxMCE God
  • *****
  • Posts: 3062
  • Wastes Life On LinuxMCE Since 2007
    • View Profile
    • My Home
Re: cannot place international phone calls
« Reply #4 on: November 21, 2012, 01:52:41 pm »
Do you dial out using a sip phone connected to your core?

maverick0815

  • Addicted
  • *
  • Posts: 569
    • View Profile
Re: cannot place international phone calls
« Reply #5 on: November 21, 2012, 02:16:31 pm »
yes..all my phones are connected as sip-phones. Like I said, I can make national calls, cellphone-calls...no problem..international calls- no dice