Author Topic: LinuxMCE 10.04 Gtalk Setup  (Read 2500 times)

Riggs

  • Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 185
    • View Profile
    • Kotonix LLC
Re: LinuxMCE 10.04 Gtalk Setup
« Reply #15 on: December 26, 2012, 09:22:53 pm »
Just an update.
I tried to call the Gvoice number, my sipsoft phone shows the call and i can answer it
but the caller hears ringing only then they get the Gtalk voicemail.
Dell XPS Gen5 P4 3.2Ghz 64 x2, 3Gbs Ram, GeForce 8600GT 1Gb VRam, Creative Audigy 2 ZS, LinuxMCE 10.04 32bit,, 2 Eth Cards, Comcast business 25Mbs/5Mbs. Zwave, X10, Vera 3.

cfernandes

  • Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 290
    • View Profile
    • my company web site
Re: LinuxMCE 10.04 Gtalk Setup
« Reply #16 on: December 28, 2012, 11:56:28 am »
Hi Riggs,


i have make some test to google talk  and  i have some progress , you can test  and send me  logs


Carlos

Riggs

  • Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 185
    • View Profile
    • Kotonix LLC
Re: LinuxMCE 10.04 Gtalk Setup
« Reply #17 on: December 28, 2012, 05:32:16 pm »
heres some new logs, I attempted multiple outgoing calls with no success, they all hung up after 3 rings
Dell XPS Gen5 P4 3.2Ghz 64 x2, 3Gbs Ram, GeForce 8600GT 1Gb VRam, Creative Audigy 2 ZS, LinuxMCE 10.04 32bit,, 2 Eth Cards, Comcast business 25Mbs/5Mbs. Zwave, X10, Vera 3.

cfernandes

  • Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 290
    • View Profile
    • my company web site
Re: LinuxMCE 10.04 Gtalk Setup
« Reply #18 on: December 28, 2012, 05:45:42 pm »
have you tried an incoming call?


where logs?

l3mce

  • NEEDS to work for LinuxMCE
  • ***
  • Posts: 1081
    • View Profile
Re: LinuxMCE 10.04 Gtalk Setup
« Reply #19 on: December 29, 2012, 09:57:58 pm »
cfernandes, while the changes I made to General_Info_Plugin.cpp built on my end, it is breaking the build fluffy side as sFrom is not defined anywhere, just referenced in the change. Please advise. The monsters are angry with me.
I never quit... I just ping out.

cfernandes

  • Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 290
    • View Profile
    • my company web site
Re: LinuxMCE 10.04 Gtalk Setup
« Reply #20 on: December 29, 2012, 11:28:01 pm »
sorry for that .
i will check but I'm traveling at the moment.