Author Topic: LinuxMCE 10.04 Gtalk Setup  (Read 2215 times)

brent2009

  • Regular Poster
  • **
  • Posts: 40
    • View Profile
LinuxMCE 10.04 Gtalk Setup
« on: October 29, 2012, 04:59:18 am »
Hi, So I was able to get gtalk working in the past in Linuxmce 810 using FreePBX but now that freepbx isn't used anymore I'm confused on how to set this back up.

I see there is an option for phone lines now and tried using the gtalk option there but it always says disconnected?

Thanks for any assistance with this.

l3mce

  • NEEDS to work for LinuxMCE
  • ***
  • Posts: 1081
    • View Profile
Re: LinuxMCE 10.04 Gtalk Setup
« Reply #1 on: December 24, 2012, 06:20:20 pm »
Riggs... or anyone really I guess... need your help testing if you don't mind. Trying to fix this today and tomorrow.
I never quit... I just ping out.

huh

  • Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 235
    • View Profile
Re: LinuxMCE 10.04 Gtalk Setup
« Reply #2 on: December 24, 2012, 07:40:29 pm »
[On IRCote author=l3mce link=topic=12953.msg94363#msg94363 date=1356369620]
Riggs... or anyone really I guess... need your help testing if you don't mind. Trying to fix this today and tomorrow.
[/quote]

I can test. Will try to get on IRC soon

cfernandes

  • Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 286
    • View Profile
    • my company web site
Re: LinuxMCE 10.04 Gtalk Setup
« Reply #3 on: December 24, 2012, 07:42:00 pm »
hi ,

after a complete reinstall (internet install)  , i try to use gtalk .


i configured  and work  with somes ajusts.  db_phone_config.sh

you need to configure username with  your complete  account  with  "@gmail.com"

please try and let me know if you have any problem.


Riggs

  • Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 185
    • View Profile
    • Kotonix LLC
Re: LinuxMCE 10.04 Gtalk Setup
« Reply #4 on: December 24, 2012, 08:55:28 pm »
I've been playing with this for weeks and I have got no where.
As for filling out the username with @gmail.com does not change a damn thing, as for it saving the settings it is hit and miss
Dell XPS Gen5 P4 3.2Ghz 64 x2, 3Gbs Ram, GeForce 8600GT 1Gb VRam, Creative Audigy 2 ZS, LinuxMCE 10.04 32bit,, 2 Eth Cards, Comcast business 25Mbs/5Mbs. Zwave, X10, Vera 3.

cfernandes

  • Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 286
    • View Profile
    • my company web site
Re: LinuxMCE 10.04 Gtalk Setup
« Reply #5 on: December 24, 2012, 09:05:22 pm »
my config

Riggs

  • Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 185
    • View Profile
    • Kotonix LLC
Re: LinuxMCE 10.04 Gtalk Setup
« Reply #6 on: December 24, 2012, 09:41:39 pm »
it looks like you are putting your username in the phone number section
Dell XPS Gen5 P4 3.2Ghz 64 x2, 3Gbs Ram, GeForce 8600GT 1Gb VRam, Creative Audigy 2 ZS, LinuxMCE 10.04 32bit,, 2 Eth Cards, Comcast business 25Mbs/5Mbs. Zwave, X10, Vera 3.

cfernandes

  • Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 286
    • View Profile
    • my company web site
Re: LinuxMCE 10.04 Gtalk Setup
« Reply #7 on: December 24, 2012, 09:59:34 pm »
yeap

Riggs

  • Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 185
    • View Profile
    • Kotonix LLC
Re: LinuxMCE 10.04 Gtalk Setup
« Reply #8 on: December 24, 2012, 10:32:51 pm »
So we don't enter a phone number..
There needs to be a HowTo for this or the script needs to change to allow for the correct values.
Dell XPS Gen5 P4 3.2Ghz 64 x2, 3Gbs Ram, GeForce 8600GT 1Gb VRam, Creative Audigy 2 ZS, LinuxMCE 10.04 32bit,, 2 Eth Cards, Comcast business 25Mbs/5Mbs. Zwave, X10, Vera 3.

cfernandes

  • Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 286
    • View Profile
    • my company web site
Re: LinuxMCE 10.04 Gtalk Setup
« Reply #9 on: December 24, 2012, 10:43:48 pm »
this is how to work for me.
i don't have gtalk number.

try configuring username on the phone number. i will check this script after christmas .

cfernandes

Riggs

  • Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 185
    • View Profile
    • Kotonix LLC
Re: LinuxMCE 10.04 Gtalk Setup
« Reply #10 on: December 24, 2012, 11:34:36 pm »
Ok after putting the username in the phone number filed, it show connected but i can not make outgoing calls, they just ring endlessly.

asterisk log full:
[Dec 24 16:25:23] NOTICE[23736] iax2-provision.c: No IAX provisioning configuration found, IAX provisioning disabled.
[Dec 24 16:26:18] VERBOSE[25259] chan_gtalk.c: OOOOH domain = riggsusa
[Dec 24 16:27:00] VERBOSE[26875] chan_gtalk.c: OOOOH domain = riggsusa
[Dec 24 16:27:50] WARNING[2379] chan_sip.c: No valid transports available, falling back to 'udp'.
[Dec 24 16:27:50] NOTICE[28066] chan_iax2.c: Ignoring bindport on reload
[Dec 24 16:27:50] NOTICE[28066] chan_iax2.c: Ignoring bindaddr on reload
[Dec 24 16:27:50] NOTICE[28066] iax2-provision.c: No IAX provisioning configuration found, IAX provisioning disabled.
[Dec 24 16:28:19] WARNING[29142] pbx.c: Extension 'vmx', priority 54 in 'macro-vm', label 'vmxopts' already in use at priority 52
[Dec 24 16:28:19] WARNING[2379] chan_sip.c: No valid transports available, falling back to 'udp'.
[Dec 24 16:29:23] WARNING[30382] pbx.c: Extension 'vmx', priority 54 in 'macro-vm', label 'vmxopts' already in use at priority 52
[Dec 24 16:29:23] WARNING[2379] chan_sip.c: No valid transports available, falling back to 'udp'.
[Dec 24 16:29:25] VERBOSE[30388] chan_gtalk.c: OOOOH domain = riggsusa
Dell XPS Gen5 P4 3.2Ghz 64 x2, 3Gbs Ram, GeForce 8600GT 1Gb VRam, Creative Audigy 2 ZS, LinuxMCE 10.04 32bit,, 2 Eth Cards, Comcast business 25Mbs/5Mbs. Zwave, X10, Vera 3.

cfernandes

  • Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 286
    • View Profile
    • my company web site
Re: LinuxMCE 10.04 Gtalk Setup
« Reply #11 on: December 26, 2012, 01:35:38 pm »
i have  make some test  and now i can  dial out

you need to setup  the name off line as gtalk

please try 

Riggs

  • Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 185
    • View Profile
    • Kotonix LLC
Re: LinuxMCE 10.04 Gtalk Setup
« Reply #12 on: December 26, 2012, 05:37:20 pm »
I put your patch in (db_phone_config.sh) now it does not show a status and i can not add a sip soft phone to test.
when i add a sip soft phone in the LMCE admin page, there is no profiled ext or password
Dell XPS Gen5 P4 3.2Ghz 64 x2, 3Gbs Ram, GeForce 8600GT 1Gb VRam, Creative Audigy 2 ZS, LinuxMCE 10.04 32bit,, 2 Eth Cards, Comcast business 25Mbs/5Mbs. Zwave, X10, Vera 3.

cfernandes

  • Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 286
    • View Profile
    • my company web site
Re: LinuxMCE 10.04 Gtalk Setup
« Reply #13 on: December 26, 2012, 05:50:36 pm »
my db_phone_config.sh  is a replacement not a patch .




Riggs

  • Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 185
    • View Profile
    • Kotonix LLC
Re: LinuxMCE 10.04 Gtalk Setup
« Reply #14 on: December 26, 2012, 06:03:17 pm »
i just called it a patch , but what i did was remove the old and put in the new
Dell XPS Gen5 P4 3.2Ghz 64 x2, 3Gbs Ram, GeForce 8600GT 1Gb VRam, Creative Audigy 2 ZS, LinuxMCE 10.04 32bit,, 2 Eth Cards, Comcast business 25Mbs/5Mbs. Zwave, X10, Vera 3.