Author Topic: Status / overview page?  (Read 8834 times)

polly

  • Administrator
  • Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 180
    • View Profile
Re: Status / overview page?
« Reply #15 on: October 31, 2012, 09:33:04 am »
sunset/-rise will be integrated again.
maybe i put it ro the right of the top bar?

Cacti is very nice. Cacti got a the nice interface with zoom for graphs  ...
i use munin because of the easy setup and the way it can be extended. No zoom... graphs are NOT fancy! ...

My plan was not to replace it. Just to have important graphs ootb.
I currently have a script, it's run by a cron every minute and writes the data to a txt file. each day will generate its own file.

it would be nice if you know hot to get data from cacti?

example data of jqplot:
Code: [Select]

        ['2011-12-06 00:50', 68],['2011-12-06 00:55', 27],
        ['2011-12-06 01:00', 12],['2011-12-06 01:05', 81],
        ['2011-12-06 01:10', 40],['2011-12-06 01:15', 93],
        ['2011-12-06 01:20', 34],['2011-12-06 01:25', 24],
        ['2011-12-06 01:30', 37],['2011-12-06 01:35', 80],
        ['2011-12-06 01:30', 37],['2011-12-06 01:36', 80],
        ['2011-12-06 01:30', 37],['2011-12-06 01:37', 80],
        ['2011-12-06 01:30', 37],['2011-12-06 01:38', 80],
        ['2011-12-06 01:30', 37],['2011-12-06 01:39', 80],
        ['2011-12-06 01:30', 37],['2011-12-06 01:40', 80],
        ['2011-12-06 01:30', 37],['2011-12-06 01:41', 80],
        ['2011-12-06 01:30', 37],['2011-12-06 01:42', 80],
        ['2011-12-06 01:30', 37],['2011-12-06 01:43', 80],
        ['2011-12-06 01:30', 37],['2011-12-06 01:44', 80]

brononius

  • Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 376
  • Trying to keep it simple and centralized...
    • View Profile
    • OnIrIa - linuxMCE blog (runs on ... linuxmce server)
Re: Status / overview page?
« Reply #16 on: October 31, 2012, 10:16:14 am »

Not really necessary to put it on top, but it would be nice to have it somewhere.
Maybe an extra block with statistics? I'm also very interested to see the counts of the database. This can give you an idea of your configuration.



Regarding cacti, i know that you can have easy links to the graphs. For the moment, my server crashed. And i'm rebuilding it. Once it's up, i can show you a webpage on my intranet where i inserted the images...
Version: linuxMCE 1004 (v 2012-07-01)
Extra's: Cacti, webmin, phpmyadmin, joomla

Server: MSI MS-7519 / E7400 2,8GB / 4GB / SSD 60GB / Radeon HD4350 / RTL8111 - 3C905C-TX
Orbiters: HTC Desire Z, HP PocketPC, Samsung Galaxy S, iPAD, ASUS eeePAD
Automation: EIB technology, KNX IP ROUTER 750
Phones: Cisco 7940, Cisco 7960
Camera's: IPCAM02

posde

  • Administrator
  • LinuxMCE God
  • *****
  • Posts: 2928
  • Wastes Life On LinuxMCE Since 2007
    • View Profile
    • My Home
Re: Status / overview page?
« Reply #17 on: October 31, 2012, 12:24:54 pm »
Why is sunset sunrise information relevant for timed events? LinuxMCE knows about sunset and sunrise and keeps track of the events. I look outside to see if the sun is there or not

polly

  • Administrator
  • Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 180
    • View Profile
Re: Status / overview page?
« Reply #18 on: October 31, 2012, 01:04:24 pm »
posde, where can i get the sunrise/sunset times from LMCE.

afak, currently brononius  is running a cron to get the dates. Would be good to get it form LMCE it self as long as the data is already present on the system.


thx

ochorocho

posde

  • Administrator
  • LinuxMCE God
  • *****
  • Posts: 2928
  • Wastes Life On LinuxMCE Since 2007
    • View Profile
    • My Home
Re: Status / overview page?
« Reply #19 on: October 31, 2012, 01:09:38 pm »
polly,

you can't GET it from LinuxMCE. LinuxMCE can be instructed to execute commands on sunset and sunrise. There is the standard sunrise/sunset calc routing someplace in the events plugin, which uses your geo data.

brononius

  • Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 376
  • Trying to keep it simple and centralized...
    • View Profile
    • OnIrIa - linuxMCE blog (runs on ... linuxmce server)
Re: Status / overview page?
« Reply #20 on: October 31, 2012, 01:13:43 pm »
I look outside to see if the sun is there or not

You're right.
But i like to know when my lights outside will work, and when not.
Since I let LinucMCE control a big part of my electricity, i still want to know when things will happen, and why...
I'll not be the slave of my technology...  ;D

It's a nice feature, the day/night.
But when you troubleshoot, it's nice to know these kind of things... :-X

And on the side, i find it really interesting to know when the sun will be gone...
Version: linuxMCE 1004 (v 2012-07-01)
Extra's: Cacti, webmin, phpmyadmin, joomla

Server: MSI MS-7519 / E7400 2,8GB / 4GB / SSD 60GB / Radeon HD4350 / RTL8111 - 3C905C-TX
Orbiters: HTC Desire Z, HP PocketPC, Samsung Galaxy S, iPAD, ASUS eeePAD
Automation: EIB technology, KNX IP ROUTER 750
Phones: Cisco 7940, Cisco 7960
Camera's: IPCAM02

polly

  • Administrator
  • Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 180
    • View Profile
Re: Status / overview page?
« Reply #21 on: November 01, 2012, 04:13:32 am »
some progress...
some graphs showing up now ... with zoom function...
i'll need to find a smart way to filter data and add a timeframe selector.

lmce.no-ip.org:8080


posde

  • Administrator
  • LinuxMCE God
  • *****
  • Posts: 2928
  • Wastes Life On LinuxMCE Since 2007
    • View Profile
    • My Home
Re: Status / overview page?
« Reply #22 on: November 01, 2012, 02:38:35 pm »
* posde currently fails to see the integration into the Orbiter for this.

polly

  • Administrator
  • Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 180
    • View Profile
Re: Status / overview page?
« Reply #23 on: November 01, 2012, 02:57:52 pm »
* posde currently fails to see the integration into the Orbiter for this.

Sorry, what means Orbiter integration?
Can you explain or show me a wiki page?

Currently its a shell skript gathering data for graphs, the rest is HTML, PHP, JS ...

thx.

mkbrown69

  • Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 186
    • View Profile
Re: Status / overview page?
« Reply #24 on: November 01, 2012, 02:59:03 pm »
some progress...
some graphs showing up now ... with zoom function...
i'll need to find a smart way to filter data and add a timeframe selector.

lmce.no-ip.org:8080

Looks good!  Spelling mistake for "usage" though...

/Mike

posde

  • Administrator
  • LinuxMCE God
  • *****
  • Posts: 2928
  • Wastes Life On LinuxMCE Since 2007
    • View Profile
    • My Home
Re: Status / overview page?
« Reply #25 on: November 01, 2012, 04:28:41 pm »
Sorry, what means Orbiter integration?
Can you explain or show me a wiki page?

Currently its a shell skript gathering data for graphs, the rest is HTML, PHP, JS ...

That's exactly my point. It is just a web page. What do I need a web page as a status overview page. This is information that is useful on the Orbiter imho.

polly

  • Administrator
  • Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 180
    • View Profile
Re: Status / overview page?
« Reply #26 on: November 01, 2012, 05:29:24 pm »
That's exactly my point. It is just a web page. What do I need a web page as a status overview page. This is information that is useful on the Orbiter imho.

Can you describe a way to make the data available on the whole LMCE system?
My plan would be to focus on getting and storing data. Afterwards, i might think of integrating it.

thanks.

Techstyle

  • Addicted
  • *
  • Posts: 674
    • View Profile
    • Techstyle UK Ltd.
Re: Status / overview page?
« Reply #27 on: November 01, 2012, 08:40:27 pm »
I like this in its own right - good job.

like Possy said though it would be nice in the orbiter or at the very least added to webadmin.

one thing I would like to see is the CPU temp of all MD's/Core (if it isn't already there)


posde

  • Administrator
  • LinuxMCE God
  • *****
  • Posts: 2928
  • Wastes Life On LinuxMCE Since 2007
    • View Profile
    • My Home
Re: Status / overview page?
« Reply #28 on: November 01, 2012, 10:05:20 pm »
Can you describe a way to make the data available on the whole LMCE system?

If release date is approaching FAST, one would create a picture and use getvideoframe to get that picture into the Orbiter :)

If one would do it right, you'd need to write a plugin. tschak909 knows more

brononius

  • Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 376
  • Trying to keep it simple and centralized...
    • View Profile
    • OnIrIa - linuxMCE blog (runs on ... linuxmce server)
Re: Status / overview page?
« Reply #29 on: November 02, 2012, 07:47:06 am »
one thing I would like to see is the CPU temp of all MD's/Core (if it isn't already there)

This should be possible with lmsensors.
I'll see if i can work something out next week...
Version: linuxMCE 1004 (v 2012-07-01)
Extra's: Cacti, webmin, phpmyadmin, joomla

Server: MSI MS-7519 / E7400 2,8GB / 4GB / SSD 60GB / Radeon HD4350 / RTL8111 - 3C905C-TX
Orbiters: HTC Desire Z, HP PocketPC, Samsung Galaxy S, iPAD, ASUS eeePAD
Automation: EIB technology, KNX IP ROUTER 750
Phones: Cisco 7940, Cisco 7960
Camera's: IPCAM02