Author Topic: Sip.conf location  (Read 1318 times)

Tred

  • Veteran
  • ***
  • Posts: 68
    • View Profile
Sip.conf location
« on: July 19, 2012, 10:21:15 pm »
I'm trying to setup a spa3000 under 10.04. I'm having trouble getting the trunk host name resolved by Asterisk. The FXO port is fine.

When I apply changes to the trunk under the webadmin I can see them being applied through the log available in Asterisk's own CLI so I know they're being written somewhere and then read by asterisk I just don't know where. I don't have any sip.conf under /ect/asterisk.

Can anyone tell me where the SIP trunk configuration file is stored?

Thanks!

davegravy

  • Addicted
  • *
  • Posts: 518
    • View Profile
Re: Sip.conf location
« Reply #1 on: July 20, 2012, 01:31:00 am »
Now stored in asterisk database (mysql). I believe there's a bug with resolving host names at the moment.

cfernandes

  • Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 290
    • View Profile
    • my company web site
Re: Sip.conf location
« Reply #2 on: July 20, 2012, 01:03:14 pm »
can you check  on database   asterisk  table extensions

if your line  is confgured  to use SIP  or SPA

like this

"on this example the 3134710606  is name of my phone line"

dialout-trunk,SPA/3134710606,${EXTEN:1},,

you need to change to

dialout-trunk,SIP/3134710606,${EXTEN:1},,


Tred

  • Veteran
  • ***
  • Posts: 68
    • View Profile
Re: Sip.conf location
« Reply #3 on: July 22, 2012, 02:09:56 am »
How would I access the database?

l3mce

  • NEEDS to work for LinuxMCE
  • ***
  • Posts: 1081
    • View Profile
Re: Sip.conf location
« Reply #4 on: July 22, 2012, 02:19:37 am »
I never quit... I just ping out.

tschak909

  • LinuxMCE God
  • ****
  • Posts: 5498
  • DOES work for LinuxMCE.
    • View Profile
Re: Sip.conf location
« Reply #5 on: July 23, 2012, 07:05:07 pm »
Let's figure out the issue so a device template can be made and this can be done plug and play.

-Thom