Author Topic: changes in mythweb don't stick  (Read 753 times)

maverick0815

  • Addicted
  • *
  • Posts: 545
    • View Profile
changes in mythweb don't stick
« on: June 08, 2012, 07:03:09 pm »
I'm running 1004 for quite a while now. Today I did a full scan for channels in Mythtv. Usually I use mythweb to trim the channels down to what I want. To my surprise however, it seems that this approach is not working for me currently, because no matter what I try, none of the changes sticks after I want to submit the changes. So right now I'm using the channeleditor on my MD to do some kind of sorting, but that is very tedious.
So I'm guessing, there is an issue with permissions...I just don't know where.
Does anyone of you guys have an idea?

maverick0815

maverick0815

  • Addicted
  • *
  • Posts: 545
    • View Profile
Re: changes in mythweb don't stick
« Reply #1 on: June 08, 2012, 07:31:55 pm »
lucky me...I fixed it.
in /var/log/apache2/error.log is a warning like this:
Quote
PHP Warning:  Unknown: Input variables
exceeded 1000. To increase the limit change max_input_vars in php.ini.

as far as I found out there is a new variable in PHP :max_input_vars
I added it to php.ini and set it to 100000 and mythweb is working nicely again.

JaseP

  • Addicted
  • *
  • Posts: 526
    • View Profile
    • JaseP's LinuxMCE Wiki User page
Re: changes in mythweb don't stick
« Reply #2 on: June 08, 2012, 08:31:12 pm »
Damn! I could have used this info 3 months ago,... I went and edited my channels with my hybrid using the MythTV channel editor... And you are 100% right about tedious!
See my User page on the LinuxMCE Wiki for a description of my system configuration (click the little globe under my profile pic).

fibres

  • Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 306
    • View Profile
    • LinuxMCE 08.10 RC Mirror.
Re: changes in mythweb don't stick
« Reply #3 on: June 10, 2012, 09:47:13 pm »
Hi

I have just experienced this exact same problem.

Can you tell me where and in which file to add this line?

I have tried adding it to the top of /etc/php5/apache2/php.ini and it has made no difference.

Regards

JaseP

  • Addicted
  • *
  • Posts: 526
    • View Profile
    • JaseP's LinuxMCE Wiki User page
Re: changes in mythweb don't stick
« Reply #4 on: June 11, 2012, 11:39:28 pm »
LinuxMCE might use it's own php.ini location. Try using the locate command from a console...
See my User page on the LinuxMCE Wiki for a description of my system configuration (click the little globe under my profile pic).

maverick0815

  • Addicted
  • *
  • Posts: 545
    • View Profile
Re: changes in mythweb don't stick
« Reply #5 on: June 12, 2012, 06:31:21 am »
You got the right file. Did you also restart your apache2?

JaseP

  • Addicted
  • *
  • Posts: 526
    • View Profile
    • JaseP's LinuxMCE Wiki User page
Re: changes in mythweb don't stick
« Reply #6 on: June 12, 2012, 04:53:01 pm »
You know, I was going to ask that too... I guess I just assumed that he had...
See my User page on the LinuxMCE Wiki for a description of my system configuration (click the little globe under my profile pic).

maverick0815

  • Addicted
  • *
  • Posts: 545
    • View Profile
Re: changes in mythweb don't stick
« Reply #7 on: June 12, 2012, 06:45:49 pm »
:-) gotcha then :-)