Author Topic: LMCE 10.04 Asterisk status  (Read 2306 times)

Foxi352

  • Veteran
  • ***
  • Posts: 52
    • View Profile
Re: LMCE 10.04 Asterisk status
« Reply #15 on: June 03, 2012, 01:05:41 pm »
If you ever find out the called id problem please let me know. It works flawlessly for me, but some other users are reporting that same problem as you have.

in my install 10.04  all phones is working
 i have 2 x 7941   and one 7921
and one ata for pstn incoming call , only  issue that i have is that caller id from pstn  is not passed  to asterisk.

 

Foxi352

  • Veteran
  • ***
  • Posts: 52
    • View Profile
Re: LMCE 10.04 Asterisk status
« Reply #16 on: June 03, 2012, 02:15:00 pm »
Should be fixed with next release.

Please read comments in tickets for info's

Serge

cfernandes

  • Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 286
    • View Profile
    • my company web site
Re: LMCE 10.04 Asterisk status
« Reply #17 on: June 03, 2012, 03:05:51 pm »
For my ata  a need to configure dialplan  to use p-asserted-identity  from ata .

Foxi352

  • Veteran
  • ***
  • Posts: 52
    • View Profile
Re: LMCE 10.04 Asterisk status
« Reply #18 on: June 03, 2012, 03:10:00 pm »
You have working code for this ?

cfernandes

  • Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 286
    • View Profile
    • my company web site
Re: LMCE 10.04 Asterisk status
« Reply #19 on: June 03, 2012, 03:15:24 pm »
yes

i put this lines on db_phone_config.sh


        LINESSQL="$LINESSQL INSERT INTO $DB_Extensions_Table (context,exten,priority,app,appdata) VALUES \
        ('$context','$phonenumber','1','Set','__FROM_DID=\${EXTEN}'), \
        ('$context','$phonenumber','2','Set','PAI=\$(SIP_HEADER(P-Asserted-Identify)}'), \
        ('$context','$phonenumber','3','Set','tmpcid=\${CUT(PAI,:,2)}'), \
        ('$context','$phonenumber','4','Set','tmpcid=\${CUT(tmpcid,@,1)}'), \
        ('$context','$phonenumber','5','Set','CALLERID(number)=\${tmpcid}'), \
        ('$context','$phonenumber','6','Noop','Incoming call from \${CALLERID(number)}'), \
        ('$context','$phonenumber','7','Set','FAX_RX='), \
        ('$context','$phonenumber','8','Goto','custom-linuxmce,$line,1');"


i will suggest a check box on page to add line to use p-asserted-if or caller id

Foxi352

  • Veteran
  • ***
  • Posts: 52
    • View Profile
Re: LMCE 10.04 Asterisk status
« Reply #20 on: June 03, 2012, 03:19:08 pm »
I will make some tests to see if my provider also sets that header.

Hmm.. Maybe we should try to fetch that header, and if it does not exist / it is empty we use "standard" incoming cid variable ....
Could you modify your sql to to add that, as you have some asterisk knowledge. I would be happy to integrated this to next release .


Serge

cfernandes

  • Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 286
    • View Profile
    • my company web site
Re: LMCE 10.04 Asterisk status
« Reply #21 on: June 03, 2012, 03:21:49 pm »
Sure I can try to do this

Carlos

Foxi352

  • Veteran
  • ***
  • Posts: 52
    • View Profile
Re: LMCE 10.04 Asterisk status
« Reply #22 on: June 03, 2012, 03:23:26 pm »
Great. Attach it to a ticket as soon as you think it works. I will test it on my install first ...

Please add some Noop's for debugging ...