Author Topic: Where are the Asterisk Files?  (Read 3142 times)

seth

  • Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 485
  • A day w/o LinuxMCE is like a day w/o sunshine!
    • View Profile
Where are the Asterisk Files?
« on: May 16, 2012, 07:54:40 pm »
 ???
I have been playing around lately with the Telecom in LMCE 10.04. I understand now that everything asterisk is stored in a database.
However, I would like to know where it is getting it's information from. The problem is, in order for my SIP softphone ( 3CX from the android market ) to work, I have to ensure that the 'host' setting remains set to 'dynamic'. I go in through phpMyadmin, and I can set the field, but something is whacking my settings, and setting them back to 'Null'

Where is the script that changes asterisk located, and where are the files like sip.conf and such stored. I looked in /etc/asterisk, but they are not there, and something is filling in the defaults after a period of undisclosed time. I can change it by hand, and it works, but then when I use it later, the SIP phone fails to register, and sure enough, if I go back into the phpMyadmin for asterisk, it is right back to 'Null'

I also have a feeling this is why my MD phones are not working. Plus, if I had a sip.conf file, I could get my SPA3102 to register, by adding the appropriate line to it.

Thanks in advance.

Best Regards,

Seth
".....Because Once you've LinuxMCE'd....."
System stats located at my user page:

http://wiki.linuxmce.org/index.php/User:Seth

seth

  • Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 485
  • A day w/o LinuxMCE is like a day w/o sunshine!
    • View Profile
Re: Where are the Asterisk Files?
« Reply #1 on: May 21, 2012, 03:21:38 pm »
Bump.

Is anyone familiar with asterisk in 10.04. I grow weary of having to use phpmyadmin to change my SIP clients every day.

Thanks.

Best Regards,

Seth
".....Because Once you've LinuxMCE'd....."
System stats located at my user page:

http://wiki.linuxmce.org/index.php/User:Seth

twodogs

  • Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 224
    • View Profile
Re: Where are the Asterisk Files?
« Reply #2 on: May 21, 2012, 04:09:23 pm »
I got so weary of dealing with LMCE telecom that I yanked the ATA out of the LMCE network. Now at least I have a phone that works. I actually bought a second ebay ATA for the day when I try to get LMCE telecom working again.

twodogs
http://greenrenovation.wordpress.com/home-automation/
system:
ASUS P5N7A-VM
integrated GeForce 9300
E5200 processor
Fusion 5 lite HDTV card
2G RAM
SYBA SY-PCI15001 6-port serial card
Denon AVR 3805
LG 42" Plasma
Gyration GYR3101
Cisco SPA3102 analog telephone adapter
Cisco 7971G IP phone/orbiter

posde

  • Administrator
  • LinuxMCE God
  • *****
  • Posts: 3020
  • Wastes Life On LinuxMCE Since 2007
    • View Profile
    • My Home
Re: Where are the Asterisk Files?
« Reply #3 on: May 21, 2012, 05:07:19 pm »
If there are problems in 1004's asterisk they will get fixed, if usable trac tickets are created, and people revisit those tickets to answer questions, and/or visit IRC to talk to foxi directly about it. But first, open tickets for each and every asterisk problem you encounter.

btw: Asterisk is working nicely for me under LinuxMCE 1004 with some grandstream phones and a single SIP channel to a provider.

brononius

  • Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 379
  • Trying to keep it simple and centralized...
    • View Profile
    • OnIrIa - linuxMCE blog (runs on ... linuxmce server)
Re: Where are the Asterisk Files?
« Reply #4 on: July 20, 2012, 03:17:26 pm »
Hey,

I can't figure out how i must add phone (sip phone cisco 7940) in 1004.
Is there something like the admin page of asterisk? When i go to Advanced > Configuration > Phones setup, i've got an "The requested URL /admin/ was not found on this server."
When i check the folder /var/www, i don't have anything related asterisk.

Is this a small bug? Or am i overlooking something?  ???
Version: linuxMCE 1004 (v 2012-07-01)
Extra's: Cacti, webmin, phpmyadmin, joomla

Server: MSI MS-7519 / E7400 2,8GB / 4GB / SSD 60GB / Radeon HD4350 / RTL8111 - 3C905C-TX
Orbiters: HTC Desire Z, HP PocketPC, Samsung Galaxy S, iPAD, ASUS eeePAD
Automation: EIB technology, KNX IP ROUTER 750
Phones: Cisco 7940, Cisco 7960
Camera's: IPCAM02

cfernandes

  • Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 290
    • View Profile
    • my company web site
Re: Where are the Asterisk Files?
« Reply #5 on: July 20, 2012, 04:17:24 pm »
i have create a script to configure  cisco 7940 as a sccp 

but  the correct url  is not /admin/   is /lmce-admin/ 


your  10.04  us updated ?

brononius

  • Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 379
  • Trying to keep it simple and centralized...
    • View Profile
    • OnIrIa - linuxMCE blog (runs on ... linuxmce server)
Re: Where are the Asterisk Files?
« Reply #6 on: July 24, 2012, 07:36:28 am »
I have create a script to configure  cisco 7940 as a sccp 
but  the correct url  is not /admin/   is /lmce-admin/ 
your  10.04  us updated ?

Hey,

I'm running the latest 1004, and in there, i don't have /admin anymore.  :(
Before, this was the admin page of asterisk.

Today (1004), i've got pluto-admin and lmce-admin. Both are the adminpages of LinuxMCE.

But beside to limited pages for adding a phone, i can't find anything else.
Like for example, where can i check my phone status or change the SIP password... Where can i add phone groups?


Version: linuxMCE 1004 (v 2012-07-01)
Extra's: Cacti, webmin, phpmyadmin, joomla

Server: MSI MS-7519 / E7400 2,8GB / 4GB / SSD 60GB / Radeon HD4350 / RTL8111 - 3C905C-TX
Orbiters: HTC Desire Z, HP PocketPC, Samsung Galaxy S, iPAD, ASUS eeePAD
Automation: EIB technology, KNX IP ROUTER 750
Phones: Cisco 7940, Cisco 7960
Camera's: IPCAM02

cfernandes

  • Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 290
    • View Profile
    • my company web site
Re: Where are the Asterisk Files?
« Reply #7 on: July 24, 2012, 12:27:09 pm »
well , 
to manage  password can you go to  phones  on lmce-admin  you can view all of yor phones ,

for now no control panel to show phones, status.

brononius

  • Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 379
  • Trying to keep it simple and centralized...
    • View Profile
    • OnIrIa - linuxMCE blog (runs on ... linuxmce server)
Re: Where are the Asterisk Files?
« Reply #8 on: July 24, 2012, 12:53:34 pm »
to manage  password can you go to  phones  on lmce-admin

Ahh,

I thought this was controlled by 'asterisk', so that it was best not to touch the phoneconfig in lmce...

I hope that the rest will follow soon. So we can start creating phonegroups and so on...
Version: linuxMCE 1004 (v 2012-07-01)
Extra's: Cacti, webmin, phpmyadmin, joomla

Server: MSI MS-7519 / E7400 2,8GB / 4GB / SSD 60GB / Radeon HD4350 / RTL8111 - 3C905C-TX
Orbiters: HTC Desire Z, HP PocketPC, Samsung Galaxy S, iPAD, ASUS eeePAD
Automation: EIB technology, KNX IP ROUTER 750
Phones: Cisco 7940, Cisco 7960
Camera's: IPCAM02

cfernandes

  • Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 290
    • View Profile
    • my company web site
Re: Where are the Asterisk Files?
« Reply #9 on: July 24, 2012, 01:11:26 pm »
to add phones  you need to   lmce-admin  -> wizard ->devices ->phones

brononius

  • Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 379
  • Trying to keep it simple and centralized...
    • View Profile
    • OnIrIa - linuxMCE blog (runs on ... linuxmce server)
Re: Where are the Asterisk Files?
« Reply #10 on: July 24, 2012, 01:52:34 pm »
I've tried that one, and the SIP files are automaticlly generated in the /tftpboot/ folder.

But my phones aren't ringing when i've got an incoming call, nor can i dial out. In the "call details records", i can see calls coming in, and the are answered automaticlly. So at least the server is recieving the correct phone number. ;)


Is it normal that it takes a very long time to refresh the page once i added a phone? Takes about 3 minutes before i can add a second phone...



ps pitty that you can't assign own numbers. Today, it jumps from 201 towards 315 and so. Not very easy to remember... :$
Version: linuxMCE 1004 (v 2012-07-01)
Extra's: Cacti, webmin, phpmyadmin, joomla

Server: MSI MS-7519 / E7400 2,8GB / 4GB / SSD 60GB / Radeon HD4350 / RTL8111 - 3C905C-TX
Orbiters: HTC Desire Z, HP PocketPC, Samsung Galaxy S, iPAD, ASUS eeePAD
Automation: EIB technology, KNX IP ROUTER 750
Phones: Cisco 7940, Cisco 7960
Camera's: IPCAM02

cfernandes

  • Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 290
    • View Profile
    • my company web site
Re: Where are the Asterisk Files?
« Reply #11 on: July 24, 2012, 02:02:08 pm »
you can configure on  Telecom | Call routing

what phones need to ring

brononius

  • Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 379
  • Trying to keep it simple and centralized...
    • View Profile
    • OnIrIa - linuxMCE blog (runs on ... linuxmce server)
Re: Where are the Asterisk Files?
« Reply #12 on: July 24, 2012, 08:11:30 pm »
Can you somewhere define the outgoing routes?

When i call now from a sip phone, i got a nice voice telling me that all circuits are busy.
Or maybe it has something to do with the amount of numbers? For example i personally don't like an extra 0 to dial outside. And in Belgium the amount of numbers is rarther short:
  • fixed line: 01 234 56 78
  • cell phone: 0123 45 67 89


The phones are trying to go outside, the 'line' is trying to come in. But somewhere in between, they don't meet...

Some logging:
Call Date   File   Src Channel   Source   Application   Destination   Dst Channel   Disposition   Duration   Userfield   Account      
2012-07-24 20:01:02      SIP   201   Playback   00479112233   SIP   FAILED   00:03            
2012-07-24 20:00:53      SIP   201   Playback   0479112233   SIP   FAILED   00:02            
2012-07-24 19:53:29      SIP   201   Playback   1207   SIP   FAILED   00:02            
2012-07-24 19:53:22      SIP   201   Playback   01207   SIP   FAILED   00:03            
2012-07-18 20:34:02      SIP   201   Playback   209   SIP   FAILED   00:02            
2012-07-18 20:20:04      SIP   201   ResetCDR   0479112233   SIP   FAILED   00:05            
2012-07-18 20:19:55      SIP   201   Playback   00479112233   SIP   FAILED   00:03            
2012-07-18 20:07:33      SIP   201   Playback   00479112233   SIP   FAILED   00:03            
2012-07-18 20:00:14      SIP   201   Playback   0479112233   SIP   FAILED   00:03            
2012-07-18 19:55:59      Local   003293112233   Dial   201   SIP   NO ANSWER   00:15            
2012-07-18 19:55:59      SIP   003293112233   Set   003293112233   Local   ANSWERED   00:20            
2012-07-18 19:55:05      Local   003293112233   Dial   201   SIP   NO ANSWER   00:15            
2012-07-18 19:55:05      SIP   003293112233   Set   003293112233   Local   ANSWERED   00:29            
2012-07-18 19:52:42      SIP   201   Playback   00479112233   SIP   FAILED   00:02            
2012-07-18 19:52:21      SIP   0479112233   Congestion   s      ANSWERED   00:11            
2012-07-18 19:48:46      SIP   201   Playback   0479112233   SIP   FAILED   00:03            
Version: linuxMCE 1004 (v 2012-07-01)
Extra's: Cacti, webmin, phpmyadmin, joomla

Server: MSI MS-7519 / E7400 2,8GB / 4GB / SSD 60GB / Radeon HD4350 / RTL8111 - 3C905C-TX
Orbiters: HTC Desire Z, HP PocketPC, Samsung Galaxy S, iPAD, ASUS eeePAD
Automation: EIB technology, KNX IP ROUTER 750
Phones: Cisco 7940, Cisco 7960
Camera's: IPCAM02

pw44

  • Addicted
  • *
  • Posts: 653
    • View Profile
Re: Where are the Asterisk Files?
« Reply #13 on: September 13, 2012, 02:44:52 am »
Seth, did you get the spa3102 working with lmce 10.04?
BR,
Paulo

amphibian

  • Guest
Re: Where are the Asterisk Files?
« Reply #14 on: September 13, 2012, 04:02:11 am »
Sir brononius,

As I just recently learned the "FreePBX" portion, the GUI that allowed for hard core mods such as trunks, extensions and more was removed. If you understand the coding of the asterisk files (don't change unless you do) most of the files you need to check should be under etc/asterisk unless for some unknown reason they were relocated. Be careful though as files such as sip.conf, extensions.conf (depending on the version of asterisk you have) are overwritten by other files such as sip-additional-conf or the such when reloading asterisk. Most of the asterisk files on new versions of asterisk will tell you if they are overwritten and where you should place any modes you need to make. As far as the database portion of your question goes, I haven't had the time yet to delve into LinuxMCE to see how it is fully setup as I have only recently found out about the LinuxMCE project within the last week.

Hope this helps. It's only two cents worth.

Amphibian