Author Topic: Asterisk "all circuits are busy now"  (Read 1710 times)

twodogs

  • Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 224
    • View Profile
Asterisk "all circuits are busy now"
« on: March 05, 2012, 06:56:35 pm »
Asterisk was working fine for months, then started behaving erratically. Sometimes it would work, other times it would give the "all circuits are busy now" error on calls out, and "party is not available" error on calls in. I re-installed LMCE 0810 and the errors persist. I checked this morning and the trunk showed registered. It allowed me to make a call, then it unregistered. The /root/var/log/asterisk/full log shows many occurrences of register attempts. Whoever helps me fix this get to add "marriage counselor" to his resume.

- Twodogs (in the doghouse)

Code: [Select]
[Mar  5 10:40:00] WARNING[21981] chan_sip.c: Probably a DNS error for registration to 3033899833@sip.broadvoice.com@sip.broadvoice.com, trying REGISTER again (after 20 seconds)
[Mar  5 10:40:20] NOTICE[21981] chan_sip.c:    -- Registration for '3033899833@sip.broadvoice.com@sip.broadvoice.com' timed out, trying again (Attempt #41)
[Mar  5 10:40:20] WARNING[21981] chan_sip.c: No such host: sip.broadvoice.com
[Mar  5 10:40:20] WARNING[21981] chan_sip.c: Probably a DNS error for registration to 3033899833@sip.broadvoice.com@sip.broadvoice.com, trying REGISTER again (after 20 seconds)
[Mar  5 10:40:40] NOTICE[21981] chan_sip.c:    -- Registration for '3033899833@sip.broadvoice.com@sip.broadvoice.com' timed out, trying again (Attempt #42)
[Mar  5 10:40:40] WARNING[21981] chan_sip.c: No such host: sip.broadvoice.com
[Mar  5 10:40:40] WARNING[21981] chan_sip.c: Probably a DNS error for registration to 3033899833@sip.broadvoice.com@sip.broadvoice.com, trying REGISTER again (after 20 seconds)
« Last Edit: March 05, 2012, 08:50:19 pm by twodogs »
http://greenrenovation.wordpress.com/home-automation/
system:
ASUS P5N7A-VM
integrated GeForce 9300
E5200 processor
Fusion 5 lite HDTV card
2G RAM
SYBA SY-PCI15001 6-port serial card
Denon AVR 3805
LG 42" Plasma
Gyration GYR3101
Cisco SPA3102 analog telephone adapter
Cisco 7971G IP phone/orbiter

twodogs

  • Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 224
    • View Profile
Re: Asterisk "all circuits are busy now"
« Reply #1 on: March 06, 2012, 02:04:48 pm »
Last time I tried 1004 asterisk wasn't working. PBX had been removed, and Foxi was trying to make things work again. Is it working now? Perhaps its time to make the switch.

- Twodogs (getting comfortable in the doghouse)
http://greenrenovation.wordpress.com/home-automation/
system:
ASUS P5N7A-VM
integrated GeForce 9300
E5200 processor
Fusion 5 lite HDTV card
2G RAM
SYBA SY-PCI15001 6-port serial card
Denon AVR 3805
LG 42" Plasma
Gyration GYR3101
Cisco SPA3102 analog telephone adapter
Cisco 7971G IP phone/orbiter

posde

  • Administrator
  • LinuxMCE God
  • *****
  • Posts: 2962
  • Wastes Life On LinuxMCE Since 2007
    • View Profile
    • My Home
Re: Asterisk "all circuits are busy now"
« Reply #2 on: March 06, 2012, 08:00:26 pm »
There are no open issues with 1004 telecom afaik.

twodogs

  • Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 224
    • View Profile
Re: Asterisk "all circuits are busy now"
« Reply #3 on: March 07, 2012, 09:42:15 pm »
I know patience is required for LMCE and I'm temporarily out.
Phone hasn't worked for over a week.
Wife is seriously pissed - why do we have to use such a complicated system, she asks?
I thought I was making headway - grand plans for video, audio, Insteon, 1-wire, climate, voice reminders, and security. I planned to use all submenus of the orbiter to the fullest. Now the only thing I can do is play videos. I've reinstalled 0810 three times and get the same failure. I've installed 1004 twice and it won't even let me access the web admin.

very, very, dejected Twodogs
http://greenrenovation.wordpress.com/home-automation/
system:
ASUS P5N7A-VM
integrated GeForce 9300
E5200 processor
Fusion 5 lite HDTV card
2G RAM
SYBA SY-PCI15001 6-port serial card
Denon AVR 3805
LG 42" Plasma
Gyration GYR3101
Cisco SPA3102 analog telephone adapter
Cisco 7971G IP phone/orbiter

maverick0815

  • Addicted
  • *
  • Posts: 543
    • View Profile
Re: Asterisk "all circuits are busy now"
« Reply #4 on: March 08, 2012, 12:06:07 pm »
I'm sorry, posde, but I have to disagree...by my count there are currently 7 open tickets for asterisk in 1004...so how can you say there are no open issues?

posde

  • Administrator
  • LinuxMCE God
  • *****
  • Posts: 2962
  • Wastes Life On LinuxMCE Since 2007
    • View Profile
    • My Home
Re: Asterisk "all circuits are busy now"
« Reply #5 on: March 08, 2012, 02:34:04 pm »
because I did not know of open issues.