Author Topic: Several Installation Installation Issues on LMCE MDs  (Read 3110 times)

Roman

• Regular Poster
    • View Profile
Several Installation Installation Issues on LMCE MDs
« on: November 17, 2011, 05:24:52 pm »
Greetings to the LMCE community from a new user!
I am new to LinuxMCE and new to this Forum. I tried to help myself with readings but
now it is mandatory to ask you to get forward in using his great Solution!

To my Setup
I am running a Hybrid Core/MD with LMCE version 8.10 and want to run up to 3 Laptops as MDs diskless.
The Core is pretty new Hardware (AMD Phenom II X4, NVIDIA GeForce GTX560, ...)
Also the latest NVIDIA Driver is working with the core.
It was a little tricky at the beginning but meanwhile the Core installation runs smooth and is also running great!

The installation script on the core (before beeing able to attach Diskless MDs is also working from the first try).

My problems are related to the MDs I want to setup and there on the Graphics part.
I have the folowing Laptops (pretty old ones but they are running well - normaly with ubuntu)

1.) Dell Latitude D600
Graphic ATI MOBILITY RADEON 9000,

2.) Lenovo R61
Intel Graphics Media Accelerator for Mobile x3100

3.) HP 8510p
Graphic ATI Mobility Radeon™ HD 2600

All three Laptops are booting diskless from the Core.
The lenovo and the HP are coming up with the AV Wizard. After the AV Setup they are rebooting
and come up normally BUT the UI2 userinterface is flickering like hell.

The DELL D600 boots up without coming to the AV Wizard and stating an X- Error

My first question to you is if there are any people oyut there using the same Hardware on MDs and got it working?