Author Topic: DCERouter Delay function  (Read 1243 times)

Nuwis

  • Regular Poster
  • **
  • Posts: 43
    • View Profile
DCERouter Delay function
« on: July 04, 2011, 09:20:13 pm »
Hi people.

I think there's a simple question, but i got stuck in this situation, using the router delay function.
The situation is that i use a CM15A X10 controller that works fine with all signals, on off and dimer, but i had created a lighting scenario in one of my MD to do:
-Switch on upstairs light
-Switch off all lights in salon
-Wait 120 seconds
-Switch off upstairs light

All is done ok, also the last off command for the upstairs light but using the DCeRouter Delay and set it to 120 seconds (In the comment for the parameter it say that the value is in Seconds) never wait directly switch off the light.
I tried the value in minutes setting it to 2, in seconds set it to 120 and in miliseconds set it to 120000, because i had read in some post and wiki that could be in all three, but never get a good result.
Any comments?

Thanks in advance.
Frank Galan

An Spanish LMCE user
http://wiki.linuxmce.org/index.php/User:Nuwis

Nuwis

  • Regular Poster
  • **
  • Posts: 43
    • View Profile
Re: DCERouter Delay function
« Reply #1 on: July 05, 2011, 06:38:47 pm »
Nobody have any comments?
Frank Galan

An Spanish LMCE user
http://wiki.linuxmce.org/index.php/User:Nuwis

hari

  • Administrator
  • LinuxMCE God
  • *****
  • Posts: 2421
    • View Profile
    • ago control
Re: DCERouter Delay function
« Reply #2 on: July 05, 2011, 07:10:05 pm »
Nobody have any comments?

it did work for me when testing the sprinkler/rain8 unit.. but that was on 1004

br Hari
rock your home - http://www.agocontrol.com home automation

Nuwis

  • Regular Poster
  • **
  • Posts: 43
    • View Profile
Re: DCERouter Delay function
« Reply #3 on: July 05, 2011, 10:24:17 pm »
OK, i didn't try 1004 for the moment, but i had observed that is not only in this scenario, is in whatever scenario y can create. It seems that could be something in my core?

regards
Frank Galan

An Spanish LMCE user
http://wiki.linuxmce.org/index.php/User:Nuwis

Nuwis

  • Regular Poster
  • **
  • Posts: 43
    • View Profile
Re: DCERouter Delay function
« Reply #4 on: July 08, 2011, 08:38:01 pm »
I know that i'm starting to be hard, but nobody kwons how it really function?
Or where can i start to look for the problem? it is done by script or whatever?
thanks in advance
Frank Galan

An Spanish LMCE user
http://wiki.linuxmce.org/index.php/User:Nuwis

posde

  • Administrator
  • LinuxMCE God
  • *****
  • Posts: 2984
  • Wastes Life On LinuxMCE Since 2007
    • View Profile
    • My Home
Re: DCERouter Delay function
« Reply #5 on: July 09, 2011, 04:53:41 pm »
If it looks like a bug to you, please open a trac ticket at svn.linuxmce.org - make sure to add contact information in the reporter field, so people can contact you.

Thanks.

Nuwis

  • Regular Poster
  • **
  • Posts: 43
    • View Profile
Re: DCERouter Delay function
« Reply #6 on: July 10, 2011, 06:19:03 pm »
A ticket is already open for this issue.
http://svn.linuxmce.org/trac.cgi/ticket/1131

Thanks in advance
Frank Galan

An Spanish LMCE user
http://wiki.linuxmce.org/index.php/User:Nuwis

stallione

  • Veteran
  • ***
  • Posts: 59
    • View Profile
Re: DCERouter Delay function
« Reply #7 on: July 17, 2011, 04:00:30 pm »
Hi Nuwis,
I have a similar scenario setup to turn off the lighs in my mudroom after 5 minutes which gets triggered by a sensor during night time hours. Attached you can see the screenshot. I am running 810. This has worked flawlessly for me for the past year or so. Something to keep in mind is that when you setup things in LMCE especially lighting and other 'Scenarios', I have noticed that after you reload your router, go ahead and reboot it else you get erratic results with triggered events.
br,
Raj


Nuwis

  • Regular Poster
  • **
  • Posts: 43
    • View Profile
Re: DCERouter Delay function
« Reply #8 on: July 18, 2011, 02:36:44 pm »
Hi again bros.

Finally i found a solution.
That function, at least in my core, just run ok on a "Respond to events" scenario. It means, if i create a scenario in lighting scenarios for example it never wait this delay.
I create a "respond to event" scenario when house mode changes to sleeping executing the commands i want to do, and it works fine.
There's no way to use it in other scenarios? or where is executed this function to trace back the problem?

Thanks in adavance.
Frank Galan

An Spanish LMCE user
http://wiki.linuxmce.org/index.php/User:Nuwis