Author Topic: MythTv Skips after installing .43  (Read 2556 times)

archived

  • Hello, I'm new here
  • Posts: 0
    • View Profile
MythTv Skips after installing .43
« on: January 15, 2007, 03:28:29 pm »
I did a complete fresh install of .43 now mythtv stutters, worked fine in other versions. .39-.42

archived

  • Hello, I'm new here
  • Posts: 0
    • View Profile
MythTv Skips after installing .43
« Reply #1 on: January 15, 2007, 11:47:33 pm »
I will offer a guess... Maybe 43 has reverted to Standard video drivers instead of drivers for your particular video card. It seems like a performance problem. Try running top in a command prompt screen and see what the machine is doing.

HTH
Darren

archived

  • Hello, I'm new here
  • Posts: 0
    • View Profile
MythTv Skips after installing .43
« Reply #2 on: January 16, 2007, 03:06:01 pm »
we're aware of some issues with mythtv but anyway it works for us. you can start/stop it, view tv, recordings, etc.

archived

  • Hello, I'm new here
  • Posts: 0
    • View Profile
Top shows mythfrontend at 75-85 %
« Reply #3 on: January 17, 2007, 07:12:12 pm »
Top shows mythfrontend at 75-85 %

is this common ?

TK

archived

  • Hello, I'm new here
  • Posts: 0
    • View Profile
MythTv Skips after installing .43
« Reply #4 on: January 18, 2007, 12:21:05 am »
The problem is caused by the Myth 0.20 version.  The prior Myth 0.19 didn't do this.  We're working on a new release that takes myth's latest patches.

archived

  • Hello, I'm new here
  • Posts: 0
    • View Profile
MythTv Skips after installing .43
« Reply #5 on: January 18, 2007, 02:37:04 am »
Any time frame for the new version?  I just installed .43 and haven't got around to doing the myth-tv setup yet.  I am having a very hard time getting Asterisk to work correctly.  My VOIP providers are not on your list.  Any chance of an AMP update to FreePBX 2.2.x?

archived

  • Hello, I'm new here
  • Posts: 0
    • View Profile
.42 mythtv was ok
« Reply #6 on: January 18, 2007, 04:19:32 pm »
Funny in .42 mythtv was ok, it also used  mythtv .20 did it not?
Also the UPnP media server included in mtyhtv seemed to work at one point in .42



looking forward to fix for both


thanks

archived

  • Hello, I'm new here
  • Posts: 0
    • View Profile
.43 Mythtv Setup and multiple keypress error
« Reply #7 on: January 22, 2007, 02:11:49 pm »
Hi,

Hi had a .42 up and running fine. Updated to .43, and Mythtv setup got stucked everytime I pressed a key.

Re-instaled .43 from scrath and the same problem continues.

Pressing any key unther Mythtv Setup and and it goes craisy. Log says that there is multiple key pressed. I changed the keyboard and the same thing continues. One simple press of the up key or enter and the aplication starts jumping around as if I was pressing multiple keys (not stoping). I have to keep press Esc to get out.

Could anyone give me a clue ? On .42 everything works fine with the same hardware.

Thanks,

João Vaz Martins

archived

  • Hello, I'm new here
  • Posts: 0
    • View Profile
MythTv Skips after installing .43
« Reply #8 on: January 22, 2007, 03:44:07 pm »
It's a bug.  We've fixed it and will release .44 soon.  In the meantime, to run myth setup, you have to do this:

cd /usr/pluto/bin
mv Orbiter Orbiter.hold
mv OrbiterGL OrbiterGL.hold
killall Orbiter OrbiterGL
export DISPLAY=:0
mythtv-setup
(use it, then:)
mv Orbiter.hold Orbiter
mv OrbiterGL.hold OrbiterGL
reboot

Sorry.