Author Topic: Dallas /maxime 1-wire support  (Read 12565 times)

archived

• Hello, I'm new here
    • View Profile
Dallas /maxime 1-wire support
« on: October 12, 2005, 02:39:18 am »
Hi , i'm new to the Pluto system but i have used mrhouse and homeseer for my X-10 /1-wire based home automation.
Both of those systems suport the dallas/maxim 1-wire sensors/switches
is there any plans for this kind of devices in Pluto ??  
I am also wondering if there is support for DCI smartlab 8255/8253 I/O card ( 48 lines I/O ports for controlling relays and so )

archived

• Hello, I'm new here
    • View Profile
« Reply #1 on: October 12, 2005, 10:34:17 am »
Hi,

one possib ility is to connect Pluto and Misterhouse (if you have already built in support for your HW) and use things you already have in MH...

I'm also thinking to get into it, but yet didn't have enough time to do this. Misterhouse could be connected to Pluto as message interceptor, tha can receive events and send commands to Pluto... It would just need some Perl coding on MH side....

Maybe we can join efforts on this....

Anyone else looking for Misterhouse integration ?

Regards,

Rob.

archived

• Hello, I'm new here
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: October 12, 2005, 02:32:36 pm »
Hi Rob

I'm also interested in Pluto <-> Misterhouse interaction. In particular I'm interested in speech announcement that in MH are working fine (my kids are still asking me for "the man speaking from inside the computer" ... :)), while in Pluto are still in developement.
There also many other nice features that would be really useless to implement in Pluto if only the two systems were able to talk each other.

I'm not exactly a programmer (I used to be several years ago, now my job has changed) and I don't know perl, nevertheless learning has never been a problem and I would be glad to be of any help.

Regards
Marco

archived

• Hello, I'm new here
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: October 13, 2005, 09:45:11 am »