Author Topic: After AV Wizard i get grey screen  (Read 6553 times)

daci92

• Veteran
    • View Profile
After AV Wizard i get grey screen
« on: January 27, 2011, 11:14:14 am »
Hi people i'm new in Linux especially in MCE so i will tell this simple.

I've had followed all steps for installing MCE and when i came to AV Wizard i had configured for my needs.
After than on the screen were showing some sentences that Orbiter was configuring something.At once the sentences stopped with showing on the screen and i've got Grey screen.I've waited for 10minutes and nothing happened so i have restarted my computer ,the procedure started from the beginning (the orbiter creating or configuring wizard started again) and the same happened again.
I'm waiting for 30 min now but nothing happens ,can somebody help me what should i do?

ps:Sorry if my English is bad but it is not my native.

theteju

• Guru
    • View Profile
Re: After AV Wizard i get grey screen
« Reply #1 on: January 27, 2011, 07:11:28 pm »
Hello there,

I can understand your concerened how ever Linuxmce is very powerful system so please give it some time to built. Remember rule # 1 is be Patient. The system must be downloading and installing on back ground without anything on screen, leave it alone. have a cup of coffee and come back. All depends on your internet speed and hardware. Hope that helps.

Take it easy.

l3mce

• NEEDS to work for LinuxMCE
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: January 27, 2011, 10:24:03 pm »
What UI option did you choose?
If you chose UI2, with or without overlays (alpha), and did you run a test first?
If so, describe what did the test looked like.
I never quit... I just ping out.

theteju

• Guru
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: January 27, 2011, 10:38:03 pm »
It depends on what type of graphic card do you have on the machine. If you have Nvidia anything above 7200 series will handle UI2 with alpha blending just fine. If you have intel on board,, I would go with simplest option.