Author Topic: 1wire support  (Read 23824 times)

_if_

  • Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 239
    • View Profile
Re: 1wire support
« Reply #75 on: March 03, 2011, 10:01:59 pm »
yes it's connected.
I have the blue wire at the middle pin (data) and the blue/white at the other 2 pins of the sensor, should be right?

_if_

  • Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 239
    • View Profile
Re: 1wire support
« Reply #76 on: March 05, 2011, 11:28:24 am »
arg, I found the problem: there was a little little assholewire in the lanjack which connected the 2 wires together...I put a new jack on it and I can now mount owfs perfectly and read the sensors value.

Altough if I run ./OneWire I still get:

./OneWire
OneWire, v.<=version=>
Visit www.plutohome.com for source code and license information

01   03/05/11 11:24:55.323      Opening port: ERR Parameter not found <0xb70356c0>
DEFAULT: owlib.c:LibStart(54) No valid 1-wire buses found
01   03/05/11 11:24:55.328      OW_init error: 22, Invalid argument <0xb70356c0>
01   03/05/11 11:24:55.328      Connect() Failed <0xb70356c0>


I also entered the sensors ID at webadmin to the multilevelsensor, but no value is shown in the orbiter - just the tempsymbol...

Kezza

  • Veteran
  • ***
  • Posts: 146
    • View Profile
Re: 1wire support
« Reply #77 on: March 05, 2011, 11:55:19 am »
So the OneWire log in webadmin has no errors? The temp ID you used starts with '10.'?

Do you have a USB-UIRT? When I add my OneWire to webadmin and reload the USB-UIRT semi stops working.

I have managed to get owfs to a point where I can read the temp values so it does work just need to get LMCE to play nice now.

I've tried numerous things so I might need to reload a backup of the system and try a fresh install of OneWire and see how get on.

_if_

  • Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 239
    • View Profile
Re: 1wire support
« Reply #78 on: March 05, 2011, 12:15:38 pm »
the log has an error at: Opening port: /dev/ttyUSB0 <0xb717d6c0>
my ID starts with '28.'
At my cores usb ports I have only: 2nd nic, X10 Interface, and the 1-wire interface.

_if_

  • Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 239
    • View Profile
Re: 1wire support
« Reply #79 on: March 06, 2011, 08:09:43 pm »
it's working! big thanks to hari!!



is this cool or what?

Kezza

  • Veteran
  • ***
  • Posts: 146
    • View Profile
Re: 1wire support
« Reply #80 on: March 06, 2011, 09:15:19 pm »
Wow that looks very cool.

Anything in particular you had to do to get it working?

_if_

  • Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 239
    • View Profile
Re: 1wire support
« Reply #81 on: March 06, 2011, 09:51:45 pm »
well not really, the big problem was the short circuit in my jack.
all other things were like unexplainable things and solved themselves  ;D

oh and the value in my floorplan did not came up until I added a new respond event (not shure if those 2 things are really related...)

Next things to check: why my respond events are not responding at the moment and I will try to get datalogger running the next few days to check if logging works as well...

Kezza

  • Veteran
  • ***
  • Posts: 146
    • View Profile
Re: 1wire support
« Reply #82 on: March 11, 2011, 04:45:19 am »
Any idea what this means?

Code: [Select]
/var/log/pluto/46_OneWire.log1 03/11/11 16:37:00 /usr/pluto/bin/Spawn_Device.sh 46 (spawning-device) device: 46 ip: localhost cmd_line: OneWire
0 03/11/11 16:37:00 46 (spawning-device) Entering 46
========== NEW LOG SECTION ==========
1 03/11/11 16:37:00 46 (spawning-device) Starting... 1
1 03/11/11 16:37:00 46 (spawning-device) Found /usr/pluto/bin/OneWire
05 03/11/11 16:37:00.612 Connection for client socket reported NEED RELOAD IP=127.0.0.1, device 46 last error 2 <0xb71a36c0>
05 03/11/11 16:37:00.612 The router must be reloaded before this device is fully functional <0xb71a36c0>
05 03/11/11 16:37:00.613 void ClientSocket::Disconnect() on this socket: 0x8a33de0 (m_Socket: 5) <0xb71a36c0>
05 03/11/11 16:37:00.656 Connection for client socket reported NEED RELOAD IP=127.0.0.1, device 46 last error 2 <0xb71a36c0>
01 03/11/11 16:37:00.694 Opening port: /dev/ttyUSB0 <0xb71a36c0>
01 03/11/11 16:38:39.167 OW_get error: 22, Invalid argument <0xb71a2b90>
01 03/11/11 16:39:25.785 OW_get error: 22, Invalid argument <0xb71a2b90>
01 03/11/11 16:41:59.189 OW_get error: 22, Invalid argument <0xb71a2b90>

hari

  • Administrator
  • LinuxMCE God
  • *****
  • Posts: 2420
    • View Profile
    • ago control
Re: 1wire support
« Reply #83 on: March 11, 2011, 02:22:00 pm »
Any idea what this means?

Code: [Select]
/var/log/pluto/46_OneWire.log1 03/11/11 16:37:00 /usr/pluto/bin/Spawn_Device.sh 46 (spawning-device) device: 46 ip: localhost cmd_line: OneWire
0 03/11/11 16:37:00 46 (spawning-device) Entering 46
========== NEW LOG SECTION ==========
1 03/11/11 16:37:00 46 (spawning-device) Starting... 1
1 03/11/11 16:37:00 46 (spawning-device) Found /usr/pluto/bin/OneWire
05 03/11/11 16:37:00.612 Connection for client socket reported NEED RELOAD IP=127.0.0.1, device 46 last error 2 <0xb71a36c0>
05 03/11/11 16:37:00.612 The router must be reloaded before this device is fully functional <0xb71a36c0>
05 03/11/11 16:37:00.613 void ClientSocket::Disconnect() on this socket: 0x8a33de0 (m_Socket: 5) <0xb71a36c0>
05 03/11/11 16:37:00.656 Connection for client socket reported NEED RELOAD IP=127.0.0.1, device 46 last error 2 <0xb71a36c0>
01 03/11/11 16:37:00.694 Opening port: /dev/ttyUSB0 <0xb71a36c0>
01 03/11/11 16:38:39.167 OW_get error: 22, Invalid argument <0xb71a2b90>
01 03/11/11 16:39:25.785 OW_get error: 22, Invalid argument <0xb71a2b90>
01 03/11/11 16:41:59.189 OW_get error: 22, Invalid argument <0xb71a2b90>

first, do a quick reload

2nd, make sure that you can read out the sensors with owfs.

br Hari
rock your home - http://www.agocontrol.com home automation

hari

  • Administrator
  • LinuxMCE God
  • *****
  • Posts: 2420
    • View Profile
    • ago control
Re: 1wire support
« Reply #84 on: March 11, 2011, 06:34:19 pm »
3rd, get the latest svn version, it spits out more debug information

br Hari
rock your home - http://www.agocontrol.com home automation

_if_

  • Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 239
    • View Profile
Re: 1wire support
« Reply #85 on: March 12, 2011, 08:55:02 pm »
just to add: I added a second sensor today and the new 'auto sensor recognition' feature works really well.

Connect the sensor, quick reload, a new multilevelsensor device is created, you enter the sensors ID (you get it out of the interface log), quick reload. After that you can place the new sensor in your floorplan. That's it!

Techstyle

  • Addicted
  • *
  • Posts: 674
    • View Profile
    • Techstyle UK Ltd.
Re: 1wire support
« Reply #86 on: March 12, 2011, 11:07:25 pm »
So as this support increases what are the steps now needed to get this to work?

_if_

  • Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 239
    • View Profile
Re: 1wire support
« Reply #87 on: March 13, 2011, 02:44:46 pm »
I think the steps on post #63 from DragonK should be enough, do you run into any problems?

Techstyle

  • Addicted
  • *
  • Posts: 674
    • View Profile
    • Techstyle UK Ltd.
Re: 1wire support
« Reply #88 on: March 13, 2011, 06:49:11 pm »
I originally had problems but have reinstalled since so I am effectively starting from scratch

_if_

  • Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 239
    • View Profile
Re: 1wire support
« Reply #89 on: March 13, 2011, 07:08:41 pm »
that is cool, so we can check if that description works and we can put a wiki page together...