Author Topic: www.yttron.as.ro DOWN ?  (Read 1398 times)

archived

  • Hello, I'm new here
  • Posts: 0
    • View Profile
www.yttron.as.ro DOWN ?
« on: December 29, 2006, 01:33:52 am »
Hi,

I'm trying to rebuild an MD image.
It gets stuck in the getxml wget command.
Is the " newbielink:http://www.yttron.as.ro [nonactive]" site down?
BTW, what is this site?

As a side effect of this, my MD is down and I don't have any way to reinstall it.
Shouldn't the source/binaries be available from multiple sources to avoid such situation?

Regards,

Christian

archived

  • Hello, I'm new here
  • Posts: 0
    • View Profile
www.yttron.as.ro DOWN ?
« Reply #1 on: December 29, 2006, 12:22:45 pm »
hi,

i think so too. I just want to install the libdvdcss and all i get is this error:

Code: newbielink:javascript:void(0); [nonactive]
==> DCERouter.log <==
10      12/29/06 13:59:08.230           General_Info_Plugin::CMD_Add_Software Starting Add software device 1 software 1 true 1 cmd 138090076 192.168.80.1   libdvdcss        deb http://www.yttron.as.ro/    realextra main
01      12/29/06 13:59:08.231           add software temp hack until spawn daemon is fixed: /usr/bin/screen -d -m -S add_software /usr/pluto/bin/InstallSoftware.sh "192.168.80.1" "libdvdcss" "deb http://www.yttron.as.ro/" "realextra main"
01      12/29/06 13:59:08.240           add software temp hack done



Maybe someone knows more about this issue or can say how we can install things without the yttron.as.ro site?

best wishes
avajon

archived

  • Hello, I'm new here
  • Posts: 0
    • View Profile
www.yttron.as.ro DOWN ?
« Reply #2 on: December 29, 2006, 01:34:11 pm »
newbielink:http://www.yttron.as.ro [nonactive] is being moved from internet hoster as I type.
I accidentally landed on a temporary page.

Now all we have to do is wait.

Happy holidays

Chr$

archived

  • Hello, I'm new here
  • Posts: 0
    • View Profile
www.yttron.as.ro DOWN ?
« Reply #3 on: December 29, 2006, 11:23:39 pm »
Chris,

Where did you find out about the moving of newbielink:http://www.yttron.as.ro? [nonactive]  

I'm wondering how long the move is scheduled to take and if this site is used by people outside the Pluto community.  

Thanks

Scott

archived

  • Hello, I'm new here
  • Posts: 0
    • View Profile
www.yttron.as.ro DOWN ?
« Reply #4 on: December 30, 2006, 01:40:29 am »
Hi,

I landed on a temporary hosting site in the US.
But since then a check at : newbielink:http://www.dnsstuff.com/tools/dnsreport.ch?domain=www.yttron.as.ro [nonactive]
says that the site is not registered anymore.
I hope it was a planned move (such lag period occur when switching main host) and not a mistake (someone forgetting to renew the dns)...

We'll see.

Chr$