Author Topic: New UI1 Orbiter skin  (Read 15233 times)

daballiemo

  • Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 244
  • Full Blown Addict
    • View Profile
Re: New UI1 Orbiter skin
« Reply #75 on: December 22, 2010, 02:07:41 pm »
Karel,

I am dy-ing to get hands on experience  ;D

tia

Han
HP N40L12.04 KVM with virt LCME8.10/10.04
MD: FoxConn NetBox 330I - Samsung LE 26 (1360* 768)
MD: M2NPV-VM dual core AMD 64/3800/2Gb/NV6150 - Samsung UE 55 C8700 (full hd, 3d)
MD: FoxConn NetBox 330I - LG 32ld350

DragonK

  • Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 429
    • View Profile
Re: New UI1 Orbiter skin
« Reply #76 on: December 28, 2010, 07:32:39 pm »
Sorry Han,

Away on holiday. Wasnt able to finish "phase 1" for release as I wanted.
But soon it will be available.

Karel

DragonK

  • Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 429
    • View Profile
Re: New UI1 Orbiter skin
« Reply #77 on: December 29, 2010, 12:34:10 pm »
Hi,

Would the Menu buttons at the top be too small if the are 200 pixels instead of 266 pixels?

Karel

kyfalcon

  • Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 390
    • View Profile
Re: New UI1 Orbiter skin
« Reply #78 on: December 29, 2010, 03:44:30 pm »
Hi,

Would the Menu buttons at the top be too small if the are 200 pixels instead of 266 pixels?

Karel

Only one way to find out :) Give it a go and let's take a look. I'll be glad to give some feedback!

DragonK

  • Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 429
    • View Profile
Re: New UI1 Orbiter skin
« Reply #79 on: January 22, 2011, 12:10:15 pm »
If you see this screen in Designer, you'll see that it is two data grids, side by side. The first grid, is simply styled by the data grid styles, look at the Style/StyleVariation tables. The second table, uses a designobj to specify the cell's style. If you open its designobj, you'll see the designobj #s. If you go to the designobj referenced, you'll see the graphic filename for the cell.

-Thom

Thom,

To create new datagrids, but with the same functionality, do I only create them in HADesigner and Mysql? Or is there some programming involved?

Karel

tschak909

  • LinuxMCE God
  • ****
  • Posts: 5501
  • DOES work for LinuxMCE.
    • View Profile
Re: New UI1 Orbiter skin
« Reply #80 on: January 22, 2011, 06:56:55 pm »
you should not need to create a new datagrid to display the same thing, unless:

* the number of rows/columns changed
* you're wanting to change the designobj cell is being used to render cells/rows

basically, if the parameters need to change for some reason, and it's not a designobj variation break....

But all you need to make sure is that the parameters are what you need, at least PK_DataGrid and DataGrid ID, and Extra options etc is what you need.

-Thom

DragonK

  • Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 429
    • View Profile
Re: New UI1 Orbiter skin
« Reply #81 on: January 30, 2011, 07:16:47 pm »
So I finally got some time on my hands to work on the skin again, but now my HA-Designer crashes  >:(

Code: [Select]
See the end of this message for details on invoking
just-in-time (JIT) debugging instead of this dialog box.

************** Exception Text **************
System.ArgumentException: This constraint cannot be enabled as not all values have corresponding parent values.
   at System.Data.DataRelationCollection.Add(DataRelation relation)
   at System.Data.DataRelationCollection.Add(String name, DataColumn parentColumn, DataColumn childColumn)
   at HAData.DataAccess.MyDataSet.SetRelations()
   at HADesigner.MDIForm.MDIForm_Load(Object sender, EventArgs e)
   at System.Windows.Forms.Form.OnLoad(EventArgs e)
   at System.Windows.Forms.Form.OnCreateControl()
   at System.Windows.Forms.Control.CreateControl(Boolean fIgnoreVisible)
   at System.Windows.Forms.Control.CreateControl()
   at System.Windows.Forms.Control.WmShowWindow(Message& m)
   at System.Windows.Forms.Control.WndProc(Message& m)
   at System.Windows.Forms.ScrollableControl.WndProc(Message& m)
   at System.Windows.Forms.ContainerControl.WndProc(Message& m)
   at System.Windows.Forms.Form.WmShowWindow(Message& m)
   at System.Windows.Forms.Form.WndProc(Message& m)
   at System.Windows.Forms.ControlNativeWindow.OnMessage(Message& m)
   at System.Windows.Forms.ControlNativeWindow.WndProc(Message& m)
   at System.Windows.Forms.NativeWindow.Callback(IntPtr hWnd, Int32 msg, IntPtr wparam, IntPtr lparam)


************** Loaded Assemblies **************
mscorlib
    Assembly Version: 1.0.5000.0
    Win32 Version: 1.1.4322.573
    CodeBase: file:///e:/windows/microsoft.net/framework/v1.1.4322/mscorlib.dll
----------------------------------------
HADesigner
    Assembly Version: 1.0.2607.31288
    Win32 Version: 1.0.2607.31288
    CodeBase: file:///E:/HADesigner/HADesigner.exe
----------------------------------------
System.Windows.Forms
    Assembly Version: 1.0.5000.0
    Win32 Version: 1.1.4322.573
    CodeBase: file:///e:/windows/assembly/gac/system.windows.forms/1.0.5000.0__b77a5c561934e089/system.windows.forms.dll
----------------------------------------
System
    Assembly Version: 1.0.5000.0
    Win32 Version: 1.1.4322.573
    CodeBase: file:///e:/windows/assembly/gac/system/1.0.5000.0__b77a5c561934e089/system.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Drawing
    Assembly Version: 1.0.5000.0
    Win32 Version: 1.1.4322.573
    CodeBase: file:///e:/windows/assembly/gac/system.drawing/1.0.5000.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/system.drawing.dll
----------------------------------------
HAData
    Assembly Version: 1.0.2607.31016
    Win32 Version: 1.0.2607.31016
    CodeBase: file:///E:/HADesigner/HAData.DLL
----------------------------------------
System.Data
    Assembly Version: 1.0.5000.0
    Win32 Version: 1.1.4322.573
    CodeBase: file:///e:/windows/assembly/gac/system.data/1.0.5000.0__b77a5c561934e089/system.data.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Xml
    Assembly Version: 1.0.5000.0
    Win32 Version: 1.1.4322.573
    CodeBase: file:///e:/windows/assembly/gac/system.xml/1.0.5000.0__b77a5c561934e089/system.xml.dll
----------------------------------------
Microsoft.Data.Odbc
    Assembly Version: 1.0.3300.0
    Win32 Version: 1.0.4030.0
    CodeBase: file:///e:/windows/assembly/gac/microsoft.data.odbc/1.0.3300.0__b77a5c561934e089/microsoft.data.odbc.dll
----------------------------------------

************** JIT Debugging **************
To enable just in time (JIT) debugging, the config file for this
application or machine (machine.config) must have the
jitDebugging value set in the system.windows.forms section.
The application must also be compiled with debugging
enabled.

For example:

<configuration>
    <system.windows.forms jitDebugging="true" />
</configuration>

When JIT debugging is enabled, any unhandled exception
will be sent to the JIT debugger registered on the machine
rather than being handled by this dialog.

Any Ideas?

Karel

tschak909

  • LinuxMCE God
  • ****
  • Posts: 5501
  • DOES work for LinuxMCE.
    • View Profile
Re: New UI1 Orbiter skin
« Reply #82 on: January 30, 2011, 08:02:11 pm »
I would suggest running /usr/pluto/bin/sqlCVS -v and fixing ONLY THE TABLES IN THE DESIGNER REPO.

I say this with quadruple caution, because this facility deletes table rows that do not have matching relations, getting the database back to a consistent state.

DO NOT LET IT DELETE DATA FROM TABLES IN THE LOCAL REPO
DO NOT LET IT DELETE DATA FROM TABLES IN THE LOCAL REPO

These tables naturally, do not have matching relations in other tables, so they will fail (due to MakeRelease prepping the database for end users)...

Be careful and make sure to only remove entries from tables in the designer repo.

Once you've done this, Designer should work again.

DragonK

  • Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 429
    • View Profile
Re: New UI1 Orbiter skin
« Reply #83 on: January 30, 2011, 08:23:35 pm »
Would this delete some of my changes to? What I've done so far?

Karel

tschak909

  • LinuxMCE God
  • ****
  • Posts: 5501
  • DOES work for LinuxMCE.
    • View Profile
Re: New UI1 Orbiter skin
« Reply #84 on: January 30, 2011, 09:29:43 pm »
it will delete the change that caused the problem.

-Thom

DragonK

  • Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 429
    • View Profile
Re: New UI1 Orbiter skin
« Reply #85 on: January 31, 2011, 06:42:56 pm »
Thanx Thom,

It deleted my Style Variations......

In table: StyleVariation:FK_Style:27 Style:PK_Style:NULL
In table: StyleVariation:FK_Style:28 Style:PK_Style:NULL
Delete the offending records?  (BE CAREFUL!) [N/y]


HA-Designer now working  ;D Off to work then.....

Karel

kvelland

  • Regular Poster
  • **
  • Posts: 39
    • View Profile
Re: New UI1 Orbiter skin
« Reply #86 on: March 25, 2011, 01:55:36 pm »
Any update on this Skin, is it possible to test it? And if so, how do I do that?

DragonK

  • Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 429
    • View Profile
Re: New UI1 Orbiter skin
« Reply #87 on: March 31, 2011, 03:22:56 pm »
Hi Guys,

Firstly an apology to all for taking sooooooo long.
I was out of town for a few weeks (work related) and then on holiday and moved house to.....(sum stuff still in boxes), and was unable to work on this. But I'm back now and going to finish it now.
Firts phase would be Main screen and Media. Then we'll take it from there.

Thom,

What do I need to do to upload the new skin, so that what I've done so far is available to the community for testing?
Also I've added the needed design objects for Fearisept's LCARS skin, so that it can be chosen from the skin list in webadmin. No need to overwrite the basic skin anymore. (P.S got his permission to upload the skin)

Anyone that wants to pitch in and help, ur welcom to PM me and we can take it from there.
ATM its me and Raymond aka RayBe

Karel

tschak909

  • LinuxMCE God
  • ****
  • Posts: 5501
  • DOES work for LinuxMCE.
    • View Profile
Re: New UI1 Orbiter skin
« Reply #88 on: March 31, 2011, 05:01:55 pm »
sheesh, you guys have been working on your own for so long, I do not know the state of your database.

I am afraid to let you guys check in, but that's what will have to happen.

-Thom

DragonK

  • Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 429
    • View Profile
Re: New UI1 Orbiter skin
« Reply #89 on: March 31, 2011, 06:29:55 pm »
sheesh, you guys have been working on your own for so long, I do not know the state of your database.

I am afraid to let you guys check in, but that's what will have to happen.

-Thom

Thom,

Learning HA-Designer and to get things working properly was the most time consuming. And getting the Graphics right.
If I have to redo everything that I've done thus far, I dont think it would take nearly as long.
U suggest starting with a "clean" newly installed Database?

Karel