Author Topic: Meego (was: Attitude of COOPERATION.)  (Read 27681 times)

hari

• Administrator
  • LinuxMCE God
    • View Profile
    • ago control
Re: Meego (was: Attitude of COOPERATION.)
« Reply #30 on: August 19, 2010, 11:38:16 am »
swift11... welcome to the Linuxmce community where you can have the best idea in the world but you won't be listened to until you make significant contributions. For better or for worse, it's very much a meritocracy.

you seem to misunderstand how open source works..

br Hari
rock your home - http://www.agocontrol.com home automation

swift11

• Regular Poster
    • View Profile
« Reply #31 on: August 19, 2010, 01:12:15 pm »
Harri,

I've been working for more than 10 years on this stuff and it's available on the web for free:
http://sites.google.com/site/taoteking11/Home

I hope you will consider this also as "open source"  ;)

Regards,
Olivier

PS: translations of Lao-Tsu sell as hot cakes, and my translation is the first correct one !  ;D
« Last Edit: August 19, 2010, 04:11:43 pm by swift11 »

hari

• Administrator
  • LinuxMCE God
    • View Profile
    • ago control
« Reply #32 on: August 19, 2010, 01:18:53 pm »
Hey swift11,

I meant davegravy not you :-)

br Hari

swift11

• Regular Poster
    • View Profile
« Reply #33 on: August 19, 2010, 01:21:24 pm »
I know, but this was the starting point:  :)

We shouldn't move the entire stack to MeeGo: it's not a universal OS:

are *you* going to move anything?

br Hari
« Last Edit: August 19, 2010, 01:25:57 pm by swift11 »

hari

• Administrator
  • LinuxMCE God
    • View Profile
    • ago control
« Reply #34 on: August 19, 2010, 01:36:37 pm »
sorry but i was a bit offended by "We should" instead of "one might want to consider..."