Author Topic: MythTV setup on 23165 snapshot  (Read 773 times)

ccoudsi

  • Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 244
    • View Profile
MythTV setup on 23165 snapshot
« on: July 23, 2010, 01:01:10 am »
I'm trying to configure my MythTV using my keyboard in (Computing menu) on my 1280x1024 19" monitor Core, the Close/On-Off/ buttons hide the buttons of MythTV (Back,Next,..)!!!
Cheers |[BEER]
Charlie,

coley

  • Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 481
    • View Profile
Re: MythTV setup on 23165 snapshot
« Reply #1 on: July 23, 2010, 01:46:58 am »
how did this appear previously?
I noticed that too but didn't know if that had always been the case.
I used tab to get to the hidden buttons.

-Coley.

ccoudsi

  • Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 244
    • View Profile
Re: MythTV setup on 23165 snapshot
« Reply #2 on: July 23, 2010, 04:18:57 am »
If I remember correctly, there was nothing hiding the buttons.
Cheers |[BEER]
Charlie,

bongowongo

  • wants to work for LinuxMCE
  • **
  • Posts: 826
    • View Profile
Re: MythTV setup on 23165 snapshot
« Reply #3 on: July 23, 2010, 07:31:37 am »
Rerun AV-wizard and make sure you properly set up the screen, so you can see the corners.

ccoudsi

  • Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 244
    • View Profile
Re: MythTV setup on 23165 snapshot
« Reply #4 on: July 23, 2010, 07:34:45 am »
The corners setup correctly, I used Alt-N, Alt-F, & Tab to configure MythTV
Cheers |[BEER]
Charlie,

purps

  • NEEDS to work for LinuxMCE
  • ***
  • Posts: 1396
  • If it ain't broke, tweak it
    • View Profile
Re: MythTV setup on 23165 snapshot
« Reply #5 on: July 23, 2010, 10:29:19 am »
Any reason why you couldn't go to KDE desktop and run mythtv-setup from there? Then there shouldn't be any buttons in the way. Can't say I have have noticed this problem (am using the same snapshot).
1004 RC :: looking good :: upgraded 01/04/2013
my setup :: http://wiki.linuxmce.org/index.php/User:Purps

coley

  • Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 481
    • View Profile
Re: MythTV setup on 23165 snapshot
« Reply #6 on: July 23, 2010, 10:35:49 am »
Rerun AV-wizard and make sure you properly set up the screen, so you can see the corners.
Screen resolution and positioning are set correctly, at least in my case.
Also noticed the myth-setup window is slightly larger than the screen even though res seems to be set properly.

-Coley

ccoudsi

  • Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 244
    • View Profile
Re: MythTV setup on 23165 snapshot
« Reply #7 on: July 23, 2010, 08:42:15 pm »
purps,
you are right you can do this from KDE, but for new commers they will have issues because the Wiki's instructions tells them to go to Computing section and run the MythTV setup, that's why I put the shortcut keys.
Cheers |[BEER]
Charlie,