Author Topic: What devices are you running Web orbiter 2.0 on?  (Read 25735 times)

DragonK

  • Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 429
    • View Profile
Re: What devices are you running Web orbiter 2.0 on?
« Reply #75 on: July 31, 2010, 09:45:22 pm »
Andrew,,

Im sorry....... pkg?? ??? 

totallymaxed

  • LinuxMCE God
  • ****
  • Posts: 4360
  • Smart Home Consulting
    • View Profile
    • Dianemo - at home with technology
Re: What devices are you running Web orbiter 2.0 on?
« Reply #76 on: August 01, 2010, 10:24:00 am »
Andrew,,

Im sorry....... pkg?? ??? 

ie are you running the latest version?

Andrew
Andy Herron,
Convergent Home Technologies Ltd
United Kingdom

Read My Blog; http://ellipticalcurve.com

Contact me for Smart Home consulting advice here;
@herron on Twitter, totallymaxed+consulting@gmail.com via email or PM me here.

Get a Dianemo S License: http://forum.linuxmce.org/index.php?topic=8880.0
iOS Orbiter: http://wiki.linuxmce.org/index.php/Dianemo_iOS_Orbiter
Follow us on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Dianemo-Home-Automation/226019387454465

Sales & Info:
http://www.dianemo.co.uk

Murdock

  • Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 229
    • View Profile
Re: What devices are you running Web orbiter 2.0 on?
« Reply #77 on: August 01, 2010, 03:58:48 pm »
iPad, iPod touch, iPhone 3GS here

DragonK

  • Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 429
    • View Profile
Re: What devices are you running Web orbiter 2.0 on?
« Reply #78 on: August 02, 2010, 08:34:42 am »
Andrew,,

Im sorry....... pkg?? ??? 

ie are you running the latest version?

Andrew

Yes I am, I had a problem running apt-get update and apt-get upgrade earlier in the thread.
No updates available, but that was fixed. There was about 150mb of updates.
Before the update:
             Certain files for weborbiter 2.0 wasnt in /var/www/lmce-admin/
             The folder /var/www/lmce-admin/weborbiter/ was missing
              Weborbiter refreashed every 5secs which indicates I was still on Weborbiter 1

After the update all of that was there.
could it maybe be a file that im missing? Maybe my weborbiter.php is incorrect? Can I manually download all the files again from somewhere?

Thnx for all the advice thus far.

purps

  • NEEDS to work for LinuxMCE
  • ***
  • Posts: 1374
  • If it ain't broke, tweak it
    • View Profile
Re: What devices are you running Web orbiter 2.0 on?
« Reply #79 on: August 03, 2010, 04:42:04 pm »
Andrew,

Got it working on a Nintendo DSi, was certainly usable.

Wiki has been updated.

Cheers,
Matt.
1004 RC :: looking good :: upgraded 01/04/2013
my setup :: http://wiki.linuxmce.org/index.php/User:Purps

daballiemo

  • Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 244
  • Full Blown Addict
    • View Profile
Re: What devices are you running Web orbiter 2.0 on?
« Reply #80 on: August 05, 2010, 08:26:10 pm »
As allways thank you very much for the work. I am trying now to get my Eken M002 up and running and what I noticed is that when changing from one resolution to the other, regenerating the orbiter in question and performing a quick reload I have seen the lower bar of buttons disappear a number of times. Sometimes a reboot helps, something another full regen and quick reload does the job? When I do a full regen all followed by a quick reload some of my weborbiters seem to be affected will others are not  ???

as an example a screencopy of my weborbiter on my laptop

« Last Edit: August 05, 2010, 08:33:32 pm by daballiemo »
HP N40L12.04 KVM with virt LCME8.10/10.04
MD: FoxConn NetBox 330I - Samsung LE 26 (1360* 768)
MD: M2NPV-VM dual core AMD 64/3800/2Gb/NV6150 - Samsung UE 55 C8700 (full hd, 3d)
MD: FoxConn NetBox 330I - LG 32ld350

DragonK

  • Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 429
    • View Profile
Re: What devices are you running Web orbiter 2.0 on?
« Reply #81 on: August 09, 2010, 08:25:57 am »
Andrew,

I've removed the weborbiter again from the admin webpage. Did another apt-get update and apt-get upgrade.
Rebooted the core. Reinstalled the web orbiter as per the Wiki. Followed it step by step.

But still all I get is the flying penguin. If I hold the mouse pointer over it, a tooltip comes up "waiting for info"
Can I manually install the web orbiter?
I really want to get it working, but it seems i'm hitting a wall here....  ???

totallymaxed

  • LinuxMCE God
  • ****
  • Posts: 4360
  • Smart Home Consulting
    • View Profile
    • Dianemo - at home with technology
Re: What devices are you running Web orbiter 2.0 on?
« Reply #82 on: August 09, 2010, 09:29:03 am »
Andrew,

Got it working on a Nintendo DSi, was certainly usable.

Wiki has been updated.

Cheers,
Matt.

Hi Matt,

Hey thats great :-)... very cool indeed!

I think it would be great see some pics added to the wiki page of the WO running on the DSi (and any of the other hardware people have success with too)

Thanks for working on the DSi :-)

All the best


Andrew
Andy Herron,
Convergent Home Technologies Ltd
United Kingdom

Read My Blog; http://ellipticalcurve.com

Contact me for Smart Home consulting advice here;
@herron on Twitter, totallymaxed+consulting@gmail.com via email or PM me here.

Get a Dianemo S License: http://forum.linuxmce.org/index.php?topic=8880.0
iOS Orbiter: http://wiki.linuxmce.org/index.php/Dianemo_iOS_Orbiter
Follow us on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Dianemo-Home-Automation/226019387454465

Sales & Info:
http://www.dianemo.co.uk

totallymaxed

  • LinuxMCE God
  • ****
  • Posts: 4360
  • Smart Home Consulting
    • View Profile
    • Dianemo - at home with technology
Re: What devices are you running Web orbiter 2.0 on?
« Reply #83 on: August 09, 2010, 09:33:36 am »
As allways thank you very much for the work. I am trying now to get my Eken M002 up and running and what I noticed is that when changing from one resolution to the other, regenerating the orbiter in question and performing a quick reload I have seen the lower bar of buttons disappear a number of times. Sometimes a reboot helps, something another full regen and quick reload does the job? When I do a full regen all followed by a quick reload some of my weborbiters seem to be affected will others are not  ???

as an example a screencopy of my weborbiter on my laptop



Hmmm...it maybe that your proxy_orbiter's are not reloading correctly sometimes. I'm back in the office tomorrow (on vacation still) and will discuss this with Uplink to see what he thinks. Thanks.

All the best


Andrew
Andy Herron,
Convergent Home Technologies Ltd
United Kingdom

Read My Blog; http://ellipticalcurve.com

Contact me for Smart Home consulting advice here;
@herron on Twitter, totallymaxed+consulting@gmail.com via email or PM me here.

Get a Dianemo S License: http://forum.linuxmce.org/index.php?topic=8880.0
iOS Orbiter: http://wiki.linuxmce.org/index.php/Dianemo_iOS_Orbiter
Follow us on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Dianemo-Home-Automation/226019387454465

Sales & Info:
http://www.dianemo.co.uk

totallymaxed

  • LinuxMCE God
  • ****
  • Posts: 4360
  • Smart Home Consulting
    • View Profile
    • Dianemo - at home with technology
Re: What devices are you running Web orbiter 2.0 on?
« Reply #84 on: August 09, 2010, 09:36:31 am »
Andrew,

I've removed the weborbiter again from the admin webpage. Did another apt-get update and apt-get upgrade.
Rebooted the core. Reinstalled the web orbiter as per the Wiki. Followed it step by step.

But still all I get is the flying penguin. If I hold the mouse pointer over it, a tooltip comes up "waiting for info"
Can I manually install the web orbiter?
I really want to get it working, but it seems i'm hitting a wall here....  ???

Do you only have a single Web Orbiter configured on your system? Are you accessing the same Web Orbiter from more than one web browser, device or possibly from multiple tabs?

Andrew
Andy Herron,
Convergent Home Technologies Ltd
United Kingdom

Read My Blog; http://ellipticalcurve.com

Contact me for Smart Home consulting advice here;
@herron on Twitter, totallymaxed+consulting@gmail.com via email or PM me here.

Get a Dianemo S License: http://forum.linuxmce.org/index.php?topic=8880.0
iOS Orbiter: http://wiki.linuxmce.org/index.php/Dianemo_iOS_Orbiter
Follow us on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Dianemo-Home-Automation/226019387454465

Sales & Info:
http://www.dianemo.co.uk

DragonK

  • Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 429
    • View Profile
Re: What devices are you running Web orbiter 2.0 on?
« Reply #85 on: August 09, 2010, 04:47:50 pm »
Andrew.......

Thnx once again.... I can Kick myself.....
After all this time my weborbiter must have been working.... ;D
I installed firefox on my laptop and VIOLA!!!!! its working.  ;D

The IE7 seemed to be the problem as it is still not working...... but who cares hey... typical MS....  ;)

Karel

daballiemo

  • Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 244
  • Full Blown Addict
    • View Profile
Re: What devices are you running Web orbiter 2.0 on?
« Reply #86 on: August 09, 2010, 07:26:27 pm »
Quote
Hmmm...it maybe that your proxy_orbiter's are not reloading correctly sometimes. I'm back in the office tomorrow (on vacation still) and will discuss this with Uplink to see what he thinks. Thanks.

All the best


Andrew

After a number of regens and reboots it is now behaving, but I wanted to report it anyway

TIA

Han
HP N40L12.04 KVM with virt LCME8.10/10.04
MD: FoxConn NetBox 330I - Samsung LE 26 (1360* 768)
MD: M2NPV-VM dual core AMD 64/3800/2Gb/NV6150 - Samsung UE 55 C8700 (full hd, 3d)
MD: FoxConn NetBox 330I - LG 32ld350

daballiemo

  • Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 244
  • Full Blown Addict
    • View Profile
Re: What devices are you running Web orbiter 2.0 on?
« Reply #87 on: August 09, 2010, 07:44:38 pm »
What I notice is that sometimes when pressing a button repeatedly the icon sometimes disappears, leaving a big black hole, that gets repaired after the next command or a refresh. Seen this behavior especially on the light and volume buttons.
Have seen this behavior on the orbiter of the 7970 as well .

rgds

Han
HP N40L12.04 KVM with virt LCME8.10/10.04
MD: FoxConn NetBox 330I - Samsung LE 26 (1360* 768)
MD: M2NPV-VM dual core AMD 64/3800/2Gb/NV6150 - Samsung UE 55 C8700 (full hd, 3d)
MD: FoxConn NetBox 330I - LG 32ld350

totallymaxed

  • LinuxMCE God
  • ****
  • Posts: 4360
  • Smart Home Consulting
    • View Profile
    • Dianemo - at home with technology
Re: What devices are you running Web orbiter 2.0 on?
« Reply #88 on: August 09, 2010, 08:08:19 pm »
What I notice is that sometimes when pressing a button repeatedly the icon sometimes disappears, leaving a big black hole, that gets repaired after the next command or a refresh. Seen this behavior especially on the light and volume buttons.
Have seen this behavior on the orbiter of the 7970 as well .

rgds

Han

This is a known problem with proxy_orbiter.

All the best


Andrew
Andy Herron,
Convergent Home Technologies Ltd
United Kingdom

Read My Blog; http://ellipticalcurve.com

Contact me for Smart Home consulting advice here;
@herron on Twitter, totallymaxed+consulting@gmail.com via email or PM me here.

Get a Dianemo S License: http://forum.linuxmce.org/index.php?topic=8880.0
iOS Orbiter: http://wiki.linuxmce.org/index.php/Dianemo_iOS_Orbiter
Follow us on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Dianemo-Home-Automation/226019387454465

Sales & Info:
http://www.dianemo.co.uk

totallymaxed

  • LinuxMCE God
  • ****
  • Posts: 4360
  • Smart Home Consulting
    • View Profile
    • Dianemo - at home with technology
Re: What devices are you running Web orbiter 2.0 on?
« Reply #89 on: August 10, 2010, 06:10:45 pm »
Quote
Hmmm...it maybe that your proxy_orbiter's are not reloading correctly sometimes. I'm back in the office tomorrow (on vacation still) and will discuss this with Uplink to see what he thinks. Thanks.

All the best


Andrew

After a number of regens and reboots it is now behaving, but I wanted to report it anyway

TIA

Han

Thanks...reporting problems is 'good' :-)...keep doing it! Its an important feedback loop for us and anyone else who is trying to improve the code or add to or enhance the Web Orbiter.

All the best


Andrew
Andy Herron,
Convergent Home Technologies Ltd
United Kingdom

Read My Blog; http://ellipticalcurve.com

Contact me for Smart Home consulting advice here;
@herron on Twitter, totallymaxed+consulting@gmail.com via email or PM me here.

Get a Dianemo S License: http://forum.linuxmce.org/index.php?topic=8880.0
iOS Orbiter: http://wiki.linuxmce.org/index.php/Dianemo_iOS_Orbiter
Follow us on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Dianemo-Home-Automation/226019387454465

Sales & Info:
http://www.dianemo.co.uk