Author Topic: Cisco 7970 orbiter error 404  (Read 2520 times)

totallymaxed

  • LinuxMCE God
  • ****
  • Posts: 4360
  • Smart Home Consulting
    • View Profile
    • Dianemo - at home with technology
Re: Cisco 7970 orbiter error 404
« Reply #15 on: July 15, 2010, 07:31:49 pm »
daballiemo,

this indicates, that what ever is in svn does not fix the 404 problem.

Thom has a fix that he worked on with Uplink... so I guess he failed to put it in svn.

Andrew
Andy Herron,
Convergent Home Technologies Ltd
United Kingdom

Read My Blog; http://ellipticalcurve.com

Contact me for Smart Home consulting advice here;
@herron on Twitter, totallymaxed+consulting@gmail.com via email or PM me here.

Get a Dianemo S License: http://forum.linuxmce.org/index.php?topic=8880.0
iOS Orbiter: http://wiki.linuxmce.org/index.php/Dianemo_iOS_Orbiter
Follow us on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Dianemo-Home-Automation/226019387454465

Sales & Info:
http://www.dianemo.co.uk

posde

  • Administrator
  • LinuxMCE God
  • *****
  • Posts: 2935
  • Wastes Life On LinuxMCE Since 2007
    • View Profile
    • My Home
Re: Cisco 7970 orbiter error 404
« Reply #16 on: July 15, 2010, 09:14:20 pm »
and at this moment, fluffy got word to start a new build. This means the new package should be available in around 4-5 hours, depending on her speed of work and sleep pattern

daballiemo

  • Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 244
  • Full Blown Addict
    • View Profile
Re: Cisco 7970 orbiter error 404
« Reply #17 on: July 15, 2010, 09:27:52 pm »
 ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D I can't wait  ;D
HP N40L12.04 KVM with virt LCME8.10/10.04
MD: FoxConn NetBox 330I - Samsung LE 26 (1360* 768)
MD: M2NPV-VM dual core AMD 64/3800/2Gb/NV6150 - Samsung UE 55 C8700 (full hd, 3d)
MD: FoxConn NetBox 330I - LG 32ld350

daballiemo

  • Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 244
  • Full Blown Addict
    • View Profile
[Solved] Re: Cisco 7970 orbiter error 404
« Reply #18 on: July 16, 2010, 10:05:57 am »
Well, gents and ladies,

update was there, installed via apt-get upgrade/update. Removed my old config, reboot the core, powered up the cisco and quick reloaded the router and <drumroll> its back to life again.

Thank you very much!!! ::)

Han

btw the new weborbiter does not show that a 7970 has been added to the system, only after an update...
HP N40L12.04 KVM with virt LCME8.10/10.04
MD: FoxConn NetBox 330I - Samsung LE 26 (1360* 768)
MD: M2NPV-VM dual core AMD 64/3800/2Gb/NV6150 - Samsung UE 55 C8700 (full hd, 3d)
MD: FoxConn NetBox 330I - LG 32ld350

totallymaxed

  • LinuxMCE God
  • ****
  • Posts: 4360
  • Smart Home Consulting
    • View Profile
    • Dianemo - at home with technology
Re: [Solved] Re: Cisco 7970 orbiter error 404
« Reply #19 on: July 16, 2010, 10:19:20 am »
Well, gents and ladies,

update was there, installed via apt-get upgrade/update. Removed my old config, reboot the core, powered up the cisco and quick reloaded the router and <drumroll> its back to life again.

Thank you very much!!! ::)

Han

btw the new weborbiter does not show that a 7970 has been added to the system, only after an update...

Glad you got the update and it fixed your 404 errors.

The messages that appear in the top left hand corner of the Orbiters screen are I guess what you are referring too. Your right some of those messages will appear and some will not.

Andrew
Andy Herron,
Convergent Home Technologies Ltd
United Kingdom

Read My Blog; http://ellipticalcurve.com

Contact me for Smart Home consulting advice here;
@herron on Twitter, totallymaxed+consulting@gmail.com via email or PM me here.

Get a Dianemo S License: http://forum.linuxmce.org/index.php?topic=8880.0
iOS Orbiter: http://wiki.linuxmce.org/index.php/Dianemo_iOS_Orbiter
Follow us on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Dianemo-Home-Automation/226019387454465

Sales & Info:
http://www.dianemo.co.uk

daballiemo

  • Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 244
  • Full Blown Addict
    • View Profile
Re: Cisco 7970 orbiter error 404
« Reply #20 on: July 16, 2010, 10:56:40 am »
Andrew,

normally they would show up automagically, now first a refresh has to be done and then it show. I guess that is part of the new setup of the weborbiter where it is not constantly refreshing...

atb

Han
HP N40L12.04 KVM with virt LCME8.10/10.04
MD: FoxConn NetBox 330I - Samsung LE 26 (1360* 768)
MD: M2NPV-VM dual core AMD 64/3800/2Gb/NV6150 - Samsung UE 55 C8700 (full hd, 3d)
MD: FoxConn NetBox 330I - LG 32ld350

totallymaxed

  • LinuxMCE God
  • ****
  • Posts: 4360
  • Smart Home Consulting
    • View Profile
    • Dianemo - at home with technology
Re: Cisco 7970 orbiter error 404
« Reply #21 on: July 16, 2010, 11:16:32 am »
Andrew,

normally they would show up automagically, now first a refresh has to be done and then it show. I guess that is part of the new setup of the weborbiter where it is not constantly refreshing...

atb

Han

Hmmm... are you referring to the system messages that appear momentarily in the top left hand corner of the Orbiters screen or the announcement when the new device is added for the first time?

Andrew
Andy Herron,
Convergent Home Technologies Ltd
United Kingdom

Read My Blog; http://ellipticalcurve.com

Contact me for Smart Home consulting advice here;
@herron on Twitter, totallymaxed+consulting@gmail.com via email or PM me here.

Get a Dianemo S License: http://forum.linuxmce.org/index.php?topic=8880.0
iOS Orbiter: http://wiki.linuxmce.org/index.php/Dianemo_iOS_Orbiter
Follow us on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Dianemo-Home-Automation/226019387454465

Sales & Info:
http://www.dianemo.co.uk

daballiemo

  • Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 244
  • Full Blown Addict
    • View Profile
Re: Cisco 7970 orbiter error 404
« Reply #22 on: July 16, 2010, 11:30:44 am »
Referring to the announcement that a new system has been added. I normally tend to wait a bit of time, because the system needs its time to do the things it has to do. After about 5 minutes when I still did not see a thing I used the "refresh" button and a message telling me that a 7970 had been found showed up.

rgds

Han
HP N40L12.04 KVM with virt LCME8.10/10.04
MD: FoxConn NetBox 330I - Samsung LE 26 (1360* 768)
MD: M2NPV-VM dual core AMD 64/3800/2Gb/NV6150 - Samsung UE 55 C8700 (full hd, 3d)
MD: FoxConn NetBox 330I - LG 32ld350

totallymaxed

  • LinuxMCE God
  • ****
  • Posts: 4360
  • Smart Home Consulting
    • View Profile
    • Dianemo - at home with technology
Re: Cisco 7970 orbiter error 404
« Reply #23 on: July 16, 2010, 11:33:09 am »
Referring to the announcement that a new system has been added. I normally tend to wait a bit of time, because the system needs its time to do the things it has to do. After about 5 minutes when I still did not see a thing I used the "refresh" button and a message telling me that a 7970 had been found showed up.

rgds

Han

Ok... understood. I'll look into why that is happening. Thanks.

Andrew
Andy Herron,
Convergent Home Technologies Ltd
United Kingdom

Read My Blog; http://ellipticalcurve.com

Contact me for Smart Home consulting advice here;
@herron on Twitter, totallymaxed+consulting@gmail.com via email or PM me here.

Get a Dianemo S License: http://forum.linuxmce.org/index.php?topic=8880.0
iOS Orbiter: http://wiki.linuxmce.org/index.php/Dianemo_iOS_Orbiter
Follow us on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Dianemo-Home-Automation/226019387454465

Sales & Info:
http://www.dianemo.co.uk