Author Topic: Shoutcast Plugin  (Read 1465 times)

dcubox1

  • Veteran
  • ***
  • Posts: 130
    • View Profile
Shoutcast Plugin
« on: May 19, 2010, 07:11:28 pm »
Im trying to setup the shoutcast plugin and I followed the instructions in the wiki, however afer rebooting when i go into Audio and look under sources, no new Shoutcast option appears, im using 810 with UI2! any advice?

tschak909

  • LinuxMCE God
  • ****
  • Posts: 5505
  • DOES work for LinuxMCE.
    • View Profile
Re: Shoutcast Plugin
« Reply #1 on: May 19, 2010, 07:34:30 pm »
After verifying that the shoutcast plugin does register in the web admin, you should regenerate all the orbiters.

-Thom

dcubox1

  • Veteran
  • ***
  • Posts: 130
    • View Profile
Re: Shoutcast Plugin
« Reply #2 on: May 19, 2010, 10:45:24 pm »
So here is what I have in web admin and even after reload and regen I dont get the extra source!

tkmedia

  • wants to work for LinuxMCE
  • **
  • Posts: 937
    • View Profile
    • LMCECompatible
Re: Shoutcast Plugin
« Reply #3 on: May 19, 2010, 11:56:16 pm »
You have to go to audio options and de-select disk and the other other one then shoutcast  will display.
I will try to make instructions more clear when i can get in front of a system



HTH

Tim
My Setup http://wiki.linuxmce.org/index.php/User:Tkmedia

For LinuxMce compatible  systems and accessories
http://lmcecompatible.com/

pw44

  • Addicted
  • *
  • Posts: 653
    • View Profile
Re: Shoutcast Plugin
« Reply #4 on: May 20, 2010, 12:59:50 am »
UI2 alphablending -> Audio -> Source
unmark Hard Drives and Disks & Jukeboxes.

No shoutcast appears.  (Yes, is installed according the wiki and shows under Core - DCErouter devices tree).
 

Techstyle

  • Addicted
  • *
  • Posts: 674
    • View Profile
    • Techstyle UK Ltd.
Re: Shoutcast Plugin
« Reply #5 on: May 20, 2010, 06:37:16 am »
I just tested mine, it was installed 8 weeks ago on 0810 with UI2. Shoutcast apears under the source menu in Audio.  like already said, unselect the hardrives and jukeboxes and select shout cast.

pw44

  • Addicted
  • *
  • Posts: 653
    • View Profile
Re: Shoutcast Plugin
« Reply #6 on: May 20, 2010, 04:26:19 pm »
Did reboot the core/hybrid, and test again, but no luck. Any hints?
Could you provide your device data configuration (just as an example)?
TIA
« Last Edit: May 20, 2010, 04:38:17 pm by pw44 »

Techstyle

  • Addicted
  • *
  • Posts: 674
    • View Profile
    • Techstyle UK Ltd.
Re: Shoutcast Plugin
« Reply #7 on: May 20, 2010, 06:02:23 pm »
Here is my Webadmin page over 2 pics

pw44

  • Addicted
  • *
  • Posts: 653
    • View Profile
Re: Shoutcast Plugin
« Reply #8 on: May 20, 2010, 09:30:37 pm »
Thx,
the configuration is the same, but no way to make it work....


In DCErouter.log, i get the following message:
Code: [Select]
grep houtcast DCERouter.log
05      05/20/10 11:18:19.100           Loaded plug-in device: 185 master device: 1929 -- ./Shoutcast_Radio_Plugin.so <0xb65a16c0>
01      05/20/10 11:22:24.044           Shoutcast_Radio_Plugin::updateStationsForGenre() unable to create xml reader <0x9aaf4b90>
01      05/20/10 11:23:25.011           Shoutcast_Radio_Plugin::updateStationsForGenre() unable to create xml reader <0x9aaf4b90>
05      05/20/10 11:39:35.335           Loaded plug-in device: 185 master device: 1929 -- ./Shoutcast_Radio_Plugin.so <0xb64e56c0>
05      05/20/10 16:20:08.323           Loaded plug-in device: 185 master device: 1929 -- ./Shoutcast_Radio_Plugin.so <0xb66356c0>

TIA

sambuca

  • Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 449
    • View Profile
Re: Shoutcast Plugin
« Reply #9 on: May 20, 2010, 09:48:56 pm »
Thx,
the configuration is the same, but no way to make it work....


In DCErouter.log, i get the following message:
Code: [Select]
grep houtcast DCERouter.log
05      05/20/10 11:18:19.100           Loaded plug-in device: 185 master device: 1929 -- ./Shoutcast_Radio_Plugin.so <0xb65a16c0>
01      05/20/10 11:22:24.044           Shoutcast_Radio_Plugin::updateStationsForGenre() unable to create xml reader <0x9aaf4b90>
01      05/20/10 11:23:25.011           Shoutcast_Radio_Plugin::updateStationsForGenre() unable to create xml reader <0x9aaf4b90>
05      05/20/10 11:39:35.335           Loaded plug-in device: 185 master device: 1929 -- ./Shoutcast_Radio_Plugin.so <0xb64e56c0>
05      05/20/10 16:20:08.323           Loaded plug-in device: 185 master device: 1929 -- ./Shoutcast_Radio_Plugin.so <0xb66356c0>

TIA
Yes, this happens sometimes. It has nothing to do with your setup, it just does not work all the time. If you leave it for a while, it will probably load the station list eventually.
The issue has already got a trac ticket, but no one has been working towards solving it.

br,
sambuca

pw44

  • Addicted
  • *
  • Posts: 653
    • View Profile
Re: Shoutcast Plugin
« Reply #10 on: June 04, 2010, 01:05:49 am »
Hi,
shoutcast option shows up, but nothing is downloaded...  :(
The option i have for Device Data Configuration is: baseURL=http://yp.shoutcast.com
Are there parameters that should be entered?
I get the following log:
Code: [Select]
DCERouter.log:05        06/03/10 19:54:28.455           MediaBrowser parms: mediatype 4, submediatype , fileformat , att
ribute_genres , sources 1,shoutcast_audio, users_private 0, attributetype_sort 2, users 0, last_viewed 2, pk_attribute
<0x934e8b90>
DCERouter.log:08        06/03/10 19:54:30.216             Parameter 39(Options): 4||||shoutcast_audio|0|2|0 | 2 | <0x720
f5b90>
TIA,
Paulo