If I select a device to use and then decide not to, I can simply remove the device form the admin page. But what if when new hardware is detected I chose to "never" use the hardware instead of selecting yes or no? I assume the hardware is added to a blacklist of sorts, but I have not been able to find such a list to re-enable a device.
Specifically I'm speaking of a networked samba share which was formerly malfunctioning but recently fixed. I had chosen to "never" use the device simply to avoid the recurring message every time it joined the network, but now I cannot seem to find any sort of blacklist to remove the device from.
I am in no dire need to get to anything at the moment and I have little of value on my LMCE install at the moment, but short of a full reinstallation I am frankly out of ideas. So if there's any way I can avoid that...yeah...
Thanks in advance for any help.