LinuxMCE Forums

General => Users => Topic started by: swalke66 on January 27, 2009, 08:07:16 pm

Title: How to setup cable box with Firewire
Post by: swalke66 on January 27, 2009, 08:07:16 pm
Shuttle SG33G5, with firewire port LMCE 710 installed.
Cable box is SA4250HD with two firewire ports (Rogers digital cable).

During the setup wizard I added Device > Cable Box.
When told by 'sarah?' to enter the name of the device manufacturer I did so but no device names showed up for me to select.
I tried a couple different manufacturers but still no cablebox models showed up for selection.  I've tried to add the cable box as a device using the Pluto Admin webpage, but didn't find my type either.

So I tried to manually setup in >Computing >MythTV setup
This led to me getting confused. 
Can anyone point me in the right direction on how to setup LMCE with a cable box with firewire out?

Thanks.
Title: Re: How to setup cable box with Firewire
Post by: tkmedia on January 27, 2009, 09:31:12 pm
You would need to follow the fire wire instructions on the mythtv site

It should be easier in 0810 lmce



Tim