LinuxMCE Forums

General => Users => Topic started by: fearingsept on July 16, 2008, 03:35:50 pm

Title: MD is stuck in a Reboot Loop during network install
Post by: fearingsept on July 16, 2008, 03:35:50 pm
I finally started integrating LMCE into my home. Up until now I was just using a Hybrid/Core. When I went to add my MD It starts the network install but then it restarts. It keeps looping like this over and over to no end. Does anyone have any ideas?
Title: Re: MD is stuck in a Reboot Loop during network install
Post by: Zaerc on July 16, 2008, 04:25:40 pm
Does it have 2 NICs by any chance?
Title: Re: MD is stuck in a Reboot Loop during network install
Post by: fearingsept on July 16, 2008, 04:31:56 pm
Yes It does.
I can use my desired MD when I boot into windows. It seems my internet connection is working just fine but when I switch over to network boot it keeps rebooting shortly after announcing its self.
Title: Re: MD is stuck in a Reboot Loop during network install
Post by: Zaerc on July 16, 2008, 05:54:17 pm
The diskless boot has a problem when there is more then one NIC present, try disabeling the other one in the bios, or remove it if it's a PCI-card.
Title: Re: MD is stuck in a Reboot Loop during network install
Post by: fearingsept on July 16, 2008, 06:02:36 pm
Wait.. I'm sorry I thought you were referring to my core.
No the MD does not have 2 NIC's Just one. It is the on board 10/100. The computer is an older Dell. I forgot the actual specs other then it being a P4 and was built sometime around 2004. I think the processor is 2.4ghz. It is also temporarily sporting the on board intel video.
Wasn't sure if this would support UI2 or not but I wanted to at least see if I could get it to boot before I replace the Video