LinuxMCE Forums

General => Installation issues => Topic started by: posde on February 14, 2008, 09:55:56 am

Title: 0710b3 - Setup Wizard-Media Room-Model isn't on the list - Does not do anything
Post by: posde on February 14, 2008, 09:55:56 am
Hello,

during the setup wizard I want to select a receiver which is being controlled via IR. It is not in the list, so I select "Model isn't on the list". However, nothing happens. I type a new name, click on "Model isn't on the list". Still nothing happens.

Where am I doing something wrong?

Any and all help is greatly appreciated.

rgds
Oliver
Title: Re: 0710b3 - Setup Wizard-Media Room-Model isn't on the list - Does not do anyth
Post by: Tigre-Bleu on February 14, 2008, 10:05:12 am
When a model is not on the list, a message should tell you that the device has to be manually entered with the admin website.
Title: Re: 0710b3 - Setup Wizard-Media Room-Model isn't on the list - Does not do anyth
Post by: posde on February 14, 2008, 10:48:51 am
I do not see that message. (I just found that information in the wiki).

So, to sum it up (as a reference for the future): If your receiver is not in the list, don't bother trying setting it up with the Media Player Wizard. At least in 0710b3. It won't work. Use the web admin afterwards.

rgds
Oliver