LinuxMCE Forums

General => Installation issues => Topic started by: posde on February 07, 2008, 08:39:28 pm

Title: VDR and n800 - No control
Post by: posde on February 07, 2008, 08:39:28 pm
Hello,

I am trying to utilize an Nokia n800 as a remote for LMCE. Unfortunately, it does not seem to work within the VDR part of LMCE. I see a remote, but NONE of the keys on the display of the n800 work. Anyone else experiencing the same problem? Am I doing something wrong?

Any and all help is greatly appreciated.

rgds
Oliver
Title: Re: VDR and n800 - No control
Post by: totallymaxed on February 07, 2008, 09:54:59 pm
Hello,

I am trying to utilize an Nokia n800 as a remote for LMCE. Unfortunately, it does not seem to work within the VDR part of LMCE. I see a remote, but NONE of the keys on the display of the n800 work. Anyone else experiencing the same problem? Am I doing something wrong?

Any and all help is greatly appreciated.

rgds
Oliver

Oliver in Beta3 control of vdr has some limitations... this is one of them. We are working on how these features map to various devices now.
Title: Re: VDR and n800 - No control
Post by: colinjones on February 08, 2008, 02:14:57 am
On the N800 (or actually upgraded N770!) I also notice that a lot of the buttons have nothing in them (I realise that it is too early for VDR at this stage) but even in the media grid it shows icons for my media files but no text anywhere, and in the screen where it asks if you want to resume from where you left off or not, same deal... I am using the 0704 orbiter for 770/800 but my system is 0710b3 is that likely the cause? (don't want to change it unless I'm sure because it was such a challenge to get it working in the first place!)

I have re-added this orbiter several times to several different installations of 0710b3 with the same problem, and tried regen'ing several times....
Title: Re: VDR and n800 - No control
Post by: nite_man on February 09, 2008, 11:05:05 pm
Hi colinjones,

It shouldn't be related with the version of LMCE. BTW there is a stable version of the Orbiter for 0710 which will work fine with 0704 too. Stupid question did you copy MS TrueType fonts to your device? If so, please, describe all screens where you cannot see text.