LinuxMCE Forums

Archive => Archive => Pluto Main Installation & IR codes => Topic started by: archived on May 21, 2005, 10:18:58 am

Title: Pluto and ADSL line
Post by: archived on May 21, 2005, 10:18:58 am
Hi,

some time ago Radu helped me with ADSL setup, so I can use Pluto as firewall/router on ADSL line that is quite common in Europe...

I'd just like to check, whether ADSL support will be added to one of future releases. Also there is quite common that ADSL connection fails some times - so basically some watch script could be used, so if line fails that it will be restarted ....

I'm writting this cause yesterday that happened and my lan was cut out all the time, till I rebooted Pluto core...

Basically scripts try to ping some address, and if they fail then after some time restart dsl connection.


Regards,

Rob.
Title: Pluto and ADSL line
Post by: archived on May 28, 2005, 10:48:18 am
Hi Rob,

Radu has this item on his task list.  But he's got some issues discovered during the upgrade to .19 that he's working on too.  We'll get to this soon.

Aaron