LinuxMCE Forums

General => Users => Topic started by: maverick0815 on November 19, 2012, 06:14:56 pm

Title: cannot place international phone calls
Post by: maverick0815 on November 19, 2012, 06:14:56 pm
It seems like this is not working at present. I have no problem call nationally...but as soon as I want to make an international call, I just can't get a line. I checked the call details and there I can find some of those calls wit "No Answer". Checking my AVM Fritz!Box, where the asterisk is registered as a sipphone- none of those calls show up.
I put a "0" as a dial prefix in the Webadmin, so any international call would have to start with "000". I don't even get a message about a wrong number, so I guess the formatting is okay.
Does anyone have an idea what could cause this?

Cheers
Mario
Title: Re: cannot place international phone calls
Post by: posde on November 19, 2012, 06:16:24 pm
connect to the asterisk console using

asterisk -cr

change the verbosity to something like 3 using

core set verbose 3

Dial out, and see what happens.
Title: Re: cannot place international phone calls
Post by: maverick0815 on November 19, 2012, 06:51:55 pm
done,
please, check this screenshot
Title: (Update) cannot place international phone calls
Post by: maverick0815 on November 21, 2012, 10:41:17 am
so there is definately something wrong with my asterisk. I hooked up a phone directly to my fritzbox and it connects international calls without a problem
Title: Re: cannot place international phone calls
Post by: posde on November 21, 2012, 01:52:41 pm
Do you dial out using a sip phone connected to your core?
Title: Re: cannot place international phone calls
Post by: maverick0815 on November 21, 2012, 02:16:31 pm
yes..all my phones are connected as sip-phones. Like I said, I can make national calls, cellphone-calls...no problem..international calls- no dice