LinuxMCE Forums

Archive => Archive => Asterisk => Topic started by: archived on December 29, 2006, 05:37:47 am

Title: Asterisk and Broadvoice... How to?
Post by: archived on December 29, 2006, 05:37:47 am
I already have Braodvoice service and want to set it up to work with my core.
My current broadvoice service uses my existing "normal" telephones, as they connect to the service through a Suptura VOIP box.

Can I do this in Pluto?  How would I interface my existing land line phones to the core like i do currently with my VIOP hardware?

thanks
Jon
Title: Asterisk and Broadvoice... How to?
Post by: archived on January 03, 2007, 04:04:10 pm
you can do that in pluto, you have to use a device called iaxy adapter. mine it's from digium.com
Title: Asterisk and Broadvoice... How to?
Post by: archived on January 03, 2007, 11:11:30 pm
You can find instructions on the BroadVoice site (http://broadvoice.com/support_install_asterisk.html) for setting up Asterisk.
You will need either a FXS card or IP Phones.
Title: Asterisk and Broadvoice... How to?
Post by: archived on January 07, 2007, 10:24:22 am
thanks guys, exactly what I was looking for!