LinuxMCE Forums

General => Users => Topic started by: pw44 on July 04, 2010, 02:55:43 am

Title: Cisco 7970 orbiter error 404
Post by: pw44 on July 04, 2010, 02:55:43 am
Hia,
after today's update, when trying to access he orbiter from the cisco 7970, i get HTTP Error [404]!
The apache log tells:
Code: [Select]
192.168.80.41 - - [03/Jul/2010:21:49:17 -0300] "GET /lmce-admin/index.php?section=proxySocket&command=XML HTTP/1.1" 200 4767 "-" "Allegro-Software-WebClient/4.34"
192.168.80.41 - - [03/Jul/2010:21:49:18 -0300] "GET /pluto-admin/security_images/184_cisco.png HTTP/1.1" 404 385 "-" "Allegro-Software-WebClient/4.34
Under pluto-admin, there is no security_images directory, but under lmce-admin.
Something got broken in the last update?
TIA
Title: Re: Cisco 7970 orbiter error 404
Post by: tschak909 on July 04, 2010, 08:39:18 am
this is part of the new proxy orbiter code that got pushed over from Dianemo. I have made changes to this to point to the right folder, and have pushed it to be built for the next pass.

-Thom
Title: Re: Cisco 7970 orbiter error 404
Post by: pw44 on July 04, 2010, 10:06:31 pm
Thom,
thx for the answer. In the meantime, would it be possible to get the corrections (only the needed files)?
TIA,
Paulo
Title: Re: Cisco 7970 orbiter error 404
Post by: pw44 on July 06, 2010, 07:00:06 pm
Todays update did not solve it. Still getting error 404 on Cisco Orbiter.
TIA.
Title: Re: Cisco 7970 orbiter error 404
Post by: daballiemo on July 08, 2010, 10:28:13 pm
Same here, anything we can do ourselves untill it is brought in?

TIA

Han
Title: Re: Cisco 7970 orbiter error 404
Post by: stallione on July 10, 2010, 05:05:24 am
Wondering if anyone has figured out a fix for it till the next update?
Title: Re: Cisco 7970 orbiter error 404
Post by: totallymaxed on July 10, 2010, 11:38:19 am
Wondering if anyone has figured out a fix for it till the next update?

My understanding was that Thom had fixed this after some discussion with Uplink earlier in the week. The problem was related to a reference to a path in a file we uploaded.

All the best


Andrew
Title: Re: Cisco 7970 orbiter error 404
Post by: daballiemo on July 10, 2010, 11:05:54 pm
Just did an update. No change so I think the fix has not made it yet. Is the reference something we can change ourselves. I really miss the use of the 7970...

TIA

Han
Title: Re: Cisco 7970 orbiter error 404
Post by: totallymaxed on July 11, 2010, 09:26:55 am
Just did an update. No change so I think the fix has not made it yet. Is the reference something we can change ourselves. I really miss the use of the 7970...

TIA

Han

I am sure it is fixable manually. We dont use 7970 otherwise I would test it here and give you the fix. I'll see if I can get hold Thom and get him to post a simple fix.

All the best

Andrew
Title: Re: Cisco 7970 orbiter error 404
Post by: daballiemo on July 12, 2010, 05:10:38 pm
Andrew,

just curious, have you've been in contact with Thom? I do not want to trouble him myself as I know he is busy enough.

TIA

Han
Title: Re: Cisco 7970 orbiter error 404
Post by: daballiemo on July 14, 2010, 09:24:19 pm
Gents,

is there any news on this already. A Cisco 7970 without the orbiter is just another IP phone and I hate  :-* it.

tia

Han
Title: Re: Cisco 7970 orbiter error 404
Post by: posde on July 14, 2010, 09:35:47 pm
Do you get any new packages, when you do an apt-get update and upgrade?
Title: Re: Cisco 7970 orbiter error 404
Post by: daballiemo on July 14, 2010, 10:23:53 pm
Yes, I do. Just performed one to get the 14-7-2010 updates. Rebooted the whole wrig but still ending up with the 404 error.. ???
Title: Re: Cisco 7970 orbiter error 404
Post by: posde on July 14, 2010, 11:16:23 pm
daballiemo,

this indicates, that what ever is in svn does not fix the 404 problem.
Title: Re: Cisco 7970 orbiter error 404
Post by: daballiemo on July 15, 2010, 06:50:03 pm
We'll as a last resort I deleted the 7970 and had it re-detect itself. Result being exactly the same (404 error) Guess I have to wait for one of the developers to add the right code.

rgds

Han
Title: Re: Cisco 7970 orbiter error 404
Post by: totallymaxed on July 15, 2010, 07:31:49 pm
daballiemo,

this indicates, that what ever is in svn does not fix the 404 problem.

Thom has a fix that he worked on with Uplink... so I guess he failed to put it in svn.

Andrew
Title: Re: Cisco 7970 orbiter error 404
Post by: posde on July 15, 2010, 09:14:20 pm
and at this moment, fluffy got word to start a new build. This means the new package should be available in around 4-5 hours, depending on her speed of work and sleep pattern
Title: Re: Cisco 7970 orbiter error 404
Post by: daballiemo on July 15, 2010, 09:27:52 pm
 ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D I can't wait  ;D
Title: [Solved] Re: Cisco 7970 orbiter error 404
Post by: daballiemo on July 16, 2010, 10:05:57 am
Well, gents and ladies,

update was there, installed via apt-get upgrade/update. Removed my old config, reboot the core, powered up the cisco and quick reloaded the router and <drumroll> its back to life again.

Thank you very much!!! ::)

Han

btw the new weborbiter does not show that a 7970 has been added to the system, only after an update...
Title: Re: [Solved] Re: Cisco 7970 orbiter error 404
Post by: totallymaxed on July 16, 2010, 10:19:20 am
Well, gents and ladies,

update was there, installed via apt-get upgrade/update. Removed my old config, reboot the core, powered up the cisco and quick reloaded the router and <drumroll> its back to life again.

Thank you very much!!! ::)

Han

btw the new weborbiter does not show that a 7970 has been added to the system, only after an update...

Glad you got the update and it fixed your 404 errors.

The messages that appear in the top left hand corner of the Orbiters screen are I guess what you are referring too. Your right some of those messages will appear and some will not.

Andrew
Title: Re: Cisco 7970 orbiter error 404
Post by: daballiemo on July 16, 2010, 10:56:40 am
Andrew,

normally they would show up automagically, now first a refresh has to be done and then it show. I guess that is part of the new setup of the weborbiter where it is not constantly refreshing...

atb

Han
Title: Re: Cisco 7970 orbiter error 404
Post by: totallymaxed on July 16, 2010, 11:16:32 am
Andrew,

normally they would show up automagically, now first a refresh has to be done and then it show. I guess that is part of the new setup of the weborbiter where it is not constantly refreshing...

atb

Han

Hmmm... are you referring to the system messages that appear momentarily in the top left hand corner of the Orbiters screen or the announcement when the new device is added for the first time?

Andrew
Title: Re: Cisco 7970 orbiter error 404
Post by: daballiemo on July 16, 2010, 11:30:44 am
Referring to the announcement that a new system has been added. I normally tend to wait a bit of time, because the system needs its time to do the things it has to do. After about 5 minutes when I still did not see a thing I used the "refresh" button and a message telling me that a 7970 had been found showed up.

rgds

Han
Title: Re: Cisco 7970 orbiter error 404
Post by: totallymaxed on July 16, 2010, 11:33:09 am
Referring to the announcement that a new system has been added. I normally tend to wait a bit of time, because the system needs its time to do the things it has to do. After about 5 minutes when I still did not see a thing I used the "refresh" button and a message telling me that a 7970 had been found showed up.

rgds

Han

Ok... understood. I'll look into why that is happening. Thanks.

Andrew