Author Topic: Zavio IP Cam (8.10)  (Read 1536 times)

krys

  • Addicted
  • *
  • Posts: 583
    • View Profile
Zavio IP Cam (8.10)
« on: June 08, 2009, 04:58:12 pm »
Hey guys,
Mainly just wondering if anyone has noticed any differences with IP cams on 810 vs 710.
I installed this camera on 710 using the wiki for axis camera's using motion wrapper. It installed without a hitch.
Now that I have upgraded to 810 i use the exact same steps and verified that my 810 admin page was identical to my 710 admin page and i cant get the feed to show up.... anyone have an idea how i can figure out what is going on here?
-Krys

murcel

  • Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 198
    • View Profile
Re: Zavio IP Cam (8.10)
« Reply #1 on: June 08, 2009, 11:20:06 pm »
Hey Chris,

as i mentioned already, i got it working in 0810, but never tried 710.
so it doesn't seem to be an general problem at all.

but as i pointed oput here in the forum, i have the prob, that the zavio cam, even i wrote a new tempalte and assigned mac adrress and ip adress to it, it is always detected in a loop.
if i click accep lmce is writing a different ip adress from which it assign to the cam into the admin interface. also the mac adress is "via".


krys

  • Addicted
  • *
  • Posts: 583
    • View Profile
Re: Zavio IP Cam (8.10)
« Reply #2 on: June 08, 2009, 11:23:51 pm »
well, I finally got it recognized pnp but the image still does not show up on the orbiter. I checked the web admin and all the information is correct. I am at a loss. Are there any logs in LMCE that might give me a clue what is going on?

BTW, I used the MAC address that arp -an supplied not the one on the camera's admin page... that was the only way LMCE would recognize it.

-krys

murcel

  • Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 198
    • View Profile
Re: Zavio IP Cam (8.10)
« Reply #3 on: June 09, 2009, 12:15:33 am »
BTW, if you want to use Mjpeg you have to disable RTSP in the camera.

Zaerc

  • Alumni
  • LinuxMCE God
  • *
  • Posts: 2256
  • Department of Redundancy Department.
    • View Profile
Re: Zavio IP Cam (8.10)
« Reply #4 on: June 09, 2009, 01:39:33 am »
...
Are there any logs in LinuxMCE that might give me a clue what is going on?
...

See the files under /var/log/pluto/ specificly the ones starting with the corresponding device-number.
"Change is inevitable. Progress is optional."
-- Anonymous


krys

  • Addicted
  • *
  • Posts: 583
    • View Profile
Re: Zavio IP Cam (8.10)
« Reply #5 on: June 09, 2009, 04:54:38 am »
Zaerc,
I just checked that folder and there arent any logs for the device in question.... any other ideas? Under the device tree this one still has status listed as "run config"
Dont know if that means anything.
-Krys

Zaerc

  • Alumni
  • LinuxMCE God
  • *
  • Posts: 2256
  • Department of Redundancy Department.
    • View Profile
Re: Zavio IP Cam (8.10)
« Reply #6 on: June 09, 2009, 01:45:12 pm »
Maybe try running TailDCERouter.sh to see what's going on.
"Change is inevitable. Progress is optional."
-- Anonymous


krys

  • Addicted
  • *
  • Posts: 583
    • View Profile
Re: Zavio IP Cam (8.10)
« Reply #7 on: June 11, 2009, 03:48:41 pm »
TailDCERouter.sh gave no clues, it looks just like it should, no errors.... just a bunch of Get Video Frame.

08      06/11/09 8:45:13.636            Received Message from 46 (Generic Proxy Orbiter / ) to 136 (DCS-5300G / Patio), type 1 id 84 Command:Get Video Frame, retry none, parameters: <0x727fbb90>
08      06/11/09 8:45:13.637              Parameter 20(Format): jpg <0x727fbb90>
08      06/11/09 8:45:13.637              Parameter 23(Disable Aspect Lock): 0 <0x727fbb90>
08      06/11/09 8:45:13.637              Parameter 41(StreamID): 0 <0x727fbb90>
08      06/11/09 8:45:13.637              Parameter 60(Width): 627 <0x727fbb90>
08      06/11/09 8:45:13.637              Parameter 61(Height): 379 <0x727fbb90>
07      06/11/09 8:45:14.656            Event #75 has no handlers <0x871cfb90>

Any other ideas? is there a way to check to make sure that LMCE is actually logging into the camera? I have gone to the ip address I listed in the template to verify there is a jpg image there and it is... this shouldnt be all that hard!

Here is the Ruby code that the template uses for Get Video Frame

conn_.Reconnect()
auth_s=device_.devdata_[114]+":"+device_.devdata_[115]
auth_a=Array.new;
auth_s.each{|c| auth_a.push(c)}

fix_path=device_.devdata_[2];
fix_path='/'+fix_path if(fix_path[0]!='/'
  • );


s = "GET "+fix_path+" HTTP/1.0\r\n"
s+= "Accept: */*\r\n"
s+= "Authorization: Basic "+auth_a.pack("m").chop+"\r\n"
s+= "\r\n"

conn_.Send(s)
recv=""
while(true)
buff=conn_.Recv(16384, 5000)
if(buff.length() == 0)
break
end
recv = recv + buff
end
if (recv=~ /^HTTP[^\r\n]+200\sOK.+?\r\n\r\n(.+)$/m)
fileName="/tmp/ip_camera_img"+device_.devid_.to_s
imageFile=File.new(fileName+".jpg",'w')
imageFile.print $1
imageFile.close()
system("/usr/bin/convert "+fileName+".jpg "+fileName+".png");
size=File.stat(fileName+".png").size
imageFile=File.new(fileName+".png",'r')
img = imageFile.read(size);
imageFile.close()
data_set(img)
format_set('png')
end


-Krys