Author Topic: Better Media Organization / Browser  (Read 25997 times)

erasmix

• Regular Poster
    • View Profile
Re: Better Media Organization / Browser
« Reply #45 on: April 27, 2008, 06:54:09 am »
C'mon, you don't need me to jump in to code (I'm not a coder). For what I could read on this thread, there is plenty of people that wants to work on LinuxMCE. I bring more value as a user/tester  :D and even, yes, as an advocate  ::)

colinjones

• Alumni
  • LinuxMCE God
    • View Profile
« Reply #46 on: April 27, 2008, 07:52:41 am »
erasmix - I have already responded on your other thread. LMCE already does the file/folder heirarchy view and always has. It just isn't working on your system. Fix that and this issue will go away.

And read more! You'll find that all those other people asking for the same thing, you mentioned, were all equally mistaken thinking it couldn't do it as well. It can, it just defaults to Sort by Title rather than Sort by Filename. They just needed to change that in the menu and away they went. Your issue is obviously deeper, and likely to do with the way you added the share initially.

The responses you get can be quite terse on something like this because people have had to answer the same question time and time again, as people don't search first to look for the simple answer to their question (albeit I acknowledge yours is a different issue, and a genuine one!)

erasmix

• Regular Poster
    • View Profile
« Reply #47 on: April 27, 2008, 08:16:38 am »
Yes Collin, and I'm sorry. I made this post before your answer came in on the other topic. Right now I'm doing a clean install and will give it another shot. I sincerely appreciate your help :)

colinjones

• Alumni
  • LinuxMCE God
    • View Profile
« Reply #48 on: April 27, 2008, 03:03:57 pm »