Author Topic: Need some dedicated testers.  (Read 25284 times)

WhateverFits

  • Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 228
    • View Profile
    • Sean Walker
Re: Need some dedicated testers.
« Reply #105 on: September 04, 2013, 03:37:04 am »
I don't have IRC available right now so here goes:

Code: [Select]
192.168.80.130 - - [03/Sep/2013:18:21:48 -0700] "GET /lmce-admin/index.php HTTP/1.1" 200 969 "-" "Mozilla/5.0"
192.168.80.130 - - [03/Sep/2013:18:21:51 -0700] "GET /lmce-admin/skins/android/Splash.qml HTTP/1.1" 200 2131 "-" "Mozilla/5.0"
192.168.80.130 - - [03/Sep/2013:18:21:51 -0700] "GET /lmce-admin/skins/android/qmldir HTTP/1.1" 200 505 "-" "Mozilla/5.0"
192.168.80.130 - - [03/Sep/2013:18:21:52 -0700] "GET /lmce-admin/skins/android/SplashView.qml HTTP/1.1" 200 2093 "-" "Mozilla/5.0"
192.168.80.130 - - [03/Sep/2013:18:21:52 -0700] "GET /lmce-admin/skins/android/fonts/Sawasdee.ttf HTTP/1.1" 200 86410 "-" "Mozilla/5.0"
192.168.80.130 - - [03/Sep/2013:18:21:52 -0700] "GET /lmce-admin/skins/android/tablet/default/img/icons/backgrounds/bedroom.png HTTP/1.1" 200 1038673 "-" "Mozilla/5.0"
192.168.80.130 - - [03/Sep/2013:18:21:52 -0700] "GET /lmce-admin/skins/android/StatusRow.qml HTTP/1.1" 200 2937 "-" "Mozilla/5.0"
192.168.80.130 - - [03/Sep/2013:18:21:52 -0700] "GET /lmce-admin/skins/android/ConnectionBox.qml HTTP/1.1" 200 5094 "-" "Mozilla/5.0"
192.168.80.130 - - [03/Sep/2013:18:21:52 -0700] "GET /lmce-admin/skins/android/ExistingOrbiters.qml HTTP/1.1" 200 2618 "-" "Mozilla/5.0"
192.168.80.130 - - [03/Sep/2013:18:21:52 -0700] "GET /lmce-admin/skins/android/NewOrbiterButton.qml HTTP/1.1" 200 2255 "-" "Mozilla/5.0"
192.168.80.130 - - [03/Sep/2013:18:22:05 -0700] "-" 408 0 "-" "-"

Looks like all 200's and a 408. I am 100% up to date too.

golgoj4

  • NEEDS to work for LinuxMCE
  • ***
  • Posts: 1074
  • hrumpf!
    • View Profile
    • La Smarthomes - SoCal smarthome site
Re: Need some dedicated testers.
« Reply #106 on: September 04, 2013, 03:57:16 am »
i noticed the ip 192.168.80.130. Are you running the setup script on your core?

on way to test that everything updated fine is that
http://dcerouter/lmce-admin/qOrbiterGenerator.php?c=192

should give you a result like

{"device":{"device":null},"params":[{"type":"int","Command":"192","CommandParameter":"97","CommandHint":"Normally when a device is turned on all the inputs and outputs are selected automatically. If this parameter is specified, only the settings along this pipe will be set.","CommandDescription":"PK_Pipe"},{"type":"string","Command":"192","CommandParameter":"98","CommandHint":"Normally when a device is turned on the corresponding \"pipes\" are enabled by default. if this parameter is blank. If this parameter is 0, no pipes will be enabled. This can also be a comma seperated list of devices, meaning only the pipes to those devic","CommandDescription":"PK_Device_Pipes"}]}

It seems like the orbiter qorbiter generator is outdated as the app is connecting to the right place (hence the image) but the logic it communicates with it out of date.

-langston
Those people who tell you not to take chances, they are all missing what life's all about.

Wiki Hardware Page http://wiki.linuxmce.org/index.php/User:Langstonius

WhateverFits

  • Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 228
    • View Profile
    • Sean Walker
Re: Need some dedicated testers.
« Reply #107 on: September 04, 2013, 05:45:54 am »
That's the requester IP address and yes, all on my core.

This is what I get and it looks like yours.

{"device":{"device":null},"params":[{"type":"int","Command":"192","CommandParameter":"97","CommandHint":"Normally when a device is turned on all the inputs and outputs are selected automatically. If this parameter is specified, only the settings along this pipe will be set.","CommandDescription":"PK_Pipe"},{"type":"string","Command":"192","CommandParameter":"98","CommandHint":"Normally when a device is turned on the corresponding \"pipes\" are enabled by default. if this parameter is blank. If this parameter is 0, no pipes will be enabled. This can also be a comma seperated list of devices, meaning only the pipes to those devic","CommandDescription":"PK_Device_Pipes"}]}

golgoj4

  • NEEDS to work for LinuxMCE
  • ***
  • Posts: 1074
  • hrumpf!
    • View Profile
    • La Smarthomes - SoCal smarthome site
Re: Need some dedicated testers.
« Reply #108 on: September 04, 2013, 06:13:05 am »
ok ive totally been barking up the wrong tree. after you confirmed the freshness of the files, i went back and looked @ the screenshot. it seems the entire page layout is collapsed into that top left corner!

What happens when you rotate it?
On my side, im looking into it.

golgoj4
Those people who tell you not to take chances, they are all missing what life's all about.

Wiki Hardware Page http://wiki.linuxmce.org/index.php/User:Langstonius

maverick0815

  • Addicted
  • *
  • Posts: 543
    • View Profile
Re: Need some dedicated testers.
« Reply #109 on: September 04, 2013, 04:50:28 pm »
I also checked that screenshot...I had the same at the beginning, after deleting the orbiter from my phone and from the webadmin, and recreating it, it worked with your help. So I guess in this case it might be the same.

golgoj4

  • NEEDS to work for LinuxMCE
  • ***
  • Posts: 1074
  • hrumpf!
    • View Profile
    • La Smarthomes - SoCal smarthome site
Re: Need some dedicated testers.
« Reply #110 on: September 04, 2013, 06:28:23 pm »
im just trying to duplicate on my end so i can fix...but cant. ack!

Those people who tell you not to take chances, they are all missing what life's all about.

Wiki Hardware Page http://wiki.linuxmce.org/index.php/User:Langstonius

golgoj4

  • NEEDS to work for LinuxMCE
  • ***
  • Posts: 1074
  • hrumpf!
    • View Profile
    • La Smarthomes - SoCal smarthome site
Re: Need some dedicated testers.
« Reply #111 on: September 04, 2013, 07:53:28 pm »
Apk for Qt is updated
*added floorplan controls
*back button bug fixed
*datagrid back button fixed
*basic config file editor added. shows when you cant connect, will extend to inside app editing as well.


and now im going to take a while and just zone out...im supposed to be on vacation or something..
Those people who tell you not to take chances, they are all missing what life's all about.

Wiki Hardware Page http://wiki.linuxmce.org/index.php/User:Langstonius

golgoj4

  • NEEDS to work for LinuxMCE
  • ***
  • Posts: 1074
  • hrumpf!
    • View Profile
    • La Smarthomes - SoCal smarthome site
Re: Need some dedicated testers.
« Reply #112 on: September 05, 2013, 10:13:13 am »
expect x86 version tomorrow, and hopefully raspberry pi as well!
Those people who tell you not to take chances, they are all missing what life's all about.

Wiki Hardware Page http://wiki.linuxmce.org/index.php/User:Langstonius

WhateverFits

  • Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 228
    • View Profile
    • Sean Walker
Re: Need some dedicated testers.
« Reply #113 on: September 05, 2013, 06:15:49 pm »
OK, sequence of actions:

Loading screen with throbbing green bar and status "Connecting to 192.168.80.1"
Throbbing
Controls all load in top left corner
More throbbing
Rotate screen and background shows up (controls in new upper left corner)
Even more throbbing
Hit back button and it exits with an Android error

Also, your beta testing link in the first post in this thread gives a 404: https://play.google.com/apps/testing/org.linuxmce.qorbiter



posde

  • Administrator
  • LinuxMCE God
  • *****
  • Posts: 2974
  • Wastes Life On LinuxMCE Since 2007
    • View Profile
    • My Home
Re: Need some dedicated testers.
« Reply #114 on: September 05, 2013, 06:52:35 pm »
Yesterday I received a Samsung Galaxy Tab2. Today I apt-get upgraded pluto-website-admin to the latest and greatest, and svn checkedout the android skins directory (svn co http://svn.linuxmce.org/svn/trunk/src/qOrbiter/qOrbiter_src/qml/android) into /var/www/lmce-admin/skins/android. I needed to be in the skins dir to checkout the repo path, otherwise it would fail with some obscure error message. After that I connected to http://lasmarthomes.com/qorbiter/ and clicked on the QOrbiterQt5-debug.apk. From the download list I opened the apk, and the tablet complained about some security. I enabled the installation from unknown sources (even though I do know the source ;) ), and the apk installed. Clicked on open at the end, and it connected to my core, found an existing qOrbiter device, I selected it, and Voila! saw the qOrbiter main screen.

Thank you golgoj4 for your hardwork. It worked ootb so to speak, i.e. just following the instructions splattered around in the forum and the wiki.

If you have a need for additional information, let me know.

golgoj4

  • NEEDS to work for LinuxMCE
  • ***
  • Posts: 1074
  • hrumpf!
    • View Profile
    • La Smarthomes - SoCal smarthome site
Re: Need some dedicated testers.
« Reply #115 on: September 05, 2013, 07:53:10 pm »
OK, sequence of actions:

Loading screen with throbbing green bar and status "Connecting to 192.168.80.1"
Throbbing
Controls all load in top left corner
More throbbing
Rotate screen and background shows up (controls in new upper left corner)
Even more throbbing
Hit back button and it exits with an Android error

Also, your beta testing link in the first post in this thread gives a 404: https://play.google.com/apps/testing/org.linuxmce.qorbiter





doesnt seem like you are doing anything wrong. for some reason, its freaking out and cant set the proper height width... as a workaround you could set the device number manually in the config.xml located on your SD card to teh proper device number. Still trying to determine why THAT freaks out but the initial splash screen doesn't.
Those people who tell you not to take chances, they are all missing what life's all about.

Wiki Hardware Page http://wiki.linuxmce.org/index.php/User:Langstonius

WhateverFits

  • Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 228
    • View Profile
    • Sean Walker
Re: Need some dedicated testers.
« Reply #116 on: September 05, 2013, 08:05:21 pm »
I already tried that but to no avail. Hmmm....
Code: [Select]
<?xml version="1.0"?>
<orbiter>
<firstrun id="true" />
<routerip id="192.168.80.1"/>
<routerport id="80" />
<externalip id="" />
<externalhost id=""/>
<device id="60"/>
<routeraddress id=""/>
<skin id="default"/>
<qt5skin id="default"/>
<enablescreensavermode id="false"/>
<defaultview id="flat"/>
<phone id="1"/>
<mobile_storage id=""/>
<networkload id="true" />
<debug id="false"/>
</orbiter>

golgoj4

  • NEEDS to work for LinuxMCE
  • ***
  • Posts: 1074
  • hrumpf!
    • View Profile
    • La Smarthomes - SoCal smarthome site
Re: Need some dedicated testers.
« Reply #117 on: September 06, 2013, 04:17:20 am »
I already tried that but to no avail. Hmmm....
Code: [Select]
<?xml version="1.0"?>
<orbiter>
<firstrun id="true" />
<routerip id="192.168.80.1"/>
<routerport id="80" />
<externalip id="" />
<externalhost id=""/>
<device id="60"/>
<routeraddress id=""/>
<skin id="default"/>
<qt5skin id="default"/>
<enablescreensavermode id="false"/>
<defaultview id="flat"/>
<phone id="1"/>
<mobile_storage id=""/>
<networkload id="true" />
<debug id="false"/>
</orbiter>

Thats your config.xml? Its totally empty?
Those people who tell you not to take chances, they are all missing what life's all about.

Wiki Hardware Page http://wiki.linuxmce.org/index.php/User:Langstonius

WhateverFits

  • Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 228
    • View Profile
    • Sean Walker
Re: Need some dedicated testers.
« Reply #118 on: September 06, 2013, 06:04:29 am »
Well, now it has phone id=2 and firstrun id=false but that's it. It also crashes now all by itself after loading the throbbing bar and the upper left corner jumble.

golgoj4

  • NEEDS to work for LinuxMCE
  • ***
  • Posts: 1074
  • hrumpf!
    • View Profile
    • La Smarthomes - SoCal smarthome site
Re: Need some dedicated testers.
« Reply #119 on: September 06, 2013, 07:30:18 am »
Well, now it has phone id=2 and firstrun id=false but that's it. It also crashes now all by itself after loading the throbbing bar and the upper left corner jumble.

which one are you using? Qt4 or Qt5 ?

-golgoj4
Those people who tell you not to take chances, they are all missing what life's all about.

Wiki Hardware Page http://wiki.linuxmce.org/index.php/User:Langstonius