Author Topic: Pandaboard and Standalone DCE  (Read 11837 times)

rages

  • Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 182
    • View Profile
Pandaboard and Standalone DCE
« on: July 29, 2011, 11:34:57 am »
Hello I have available a pandaboard and I would understand if it is possible to install the hari mini install.
Honestly I have not tried to do anything because I only just saw this project.
Which way should I go? I have to install Ubuntu 11.04, or by force to install debian?


Emanuele

hari

  • Administrator
  • LinuxMCE God
  • *****
  • Posts: 2420
    • View Profile
    • ago control
Re: Pandaboard and Standalone DCE
« Reply #1 on: July 29, 2011, 12:54:44 pm »
standalone dce should run pretty much everywhere..
br hari
rock your home - http://www.agocontrol.com home automation

rages

  • Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 182
    • View Profile
Re: Pandaboard and Standalone DCE
« Reply #2 on: July 29, 2011, 09:43:16 pm »
I try compile mini src .... but i have this error:

Code: [Select]
g++   -c -I/usr/include/libxml2/ -I/usr/include/mysql -I.. -I../DCE -I/usr/include/mysql   -Wall -fPIC -ggdb3  AEt_EMC2000.cpp -o AEt_EMC2000.o
AEt_EMC2000.cpp: In function ‘void* start(void*)’:
AEt_EMC2000.cpp:40:28: error: ‘base’ was not declared in this scope
AEt_EMC2000.cpp:40:47: error: expected type-specifier
AEt_EMC2000.cpp:40:47: error: expected ‘>’
AEt_EMC2000.cpp:40:47: error: expected ‘(’
AEt_EMC2000.cpp:40:72: error: expected primary-expression before ‘>’ token
AEt_EMC2000.cpp:40:76: error: expected ‘)’ before ‘;’ token
AEt_EMC2000.cpp: In member function ‘virtual void DCE::AEt_EMC2000::receiveFunction()’:
AEt_EMC2000.cpp:292:6: warning: unused variable ‘address’
make[1]: *** [AEt_EMC2000.o] Error 1
make[1]: Leaving directory `/home/public/arm-pandaboard/mini/src/AEt_EMC2000'
make: *** [dcedevs] Error 2

any idea ???

hari

  • Administrator
  • LinuxMCE God
  • *****
  • Posts: 2420
    • View Profile
    • ago control
Re: Pandaboard and Standalone DCE
« Reply #3 on: July 30, 2011, 12:08:24 am »
you should not need the AET device, just remove it from the Makefile

br Hari
rock your home - http://www.agocontrol.com home automation

rages

  • Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 182
    • View Profile
Re: Pandaboard and Standalone DCE
« Reply #4 on: July 30, 2011, 03:37:26 pm »
thanks hari,

this is the new error ...

Code: [Select]
emanuele@dcerouter:/home/public/arm-pandaboard/mini/installer$ sudo ./mini-install.sh
Setting up your computer to act as a 'Core'
05      07/30/11 15:23:47.909           Called with: -d 7  <0x400494e0>
96
Configuring devices
Running device 113
Running device 114
ERROR 1062 (23000) at line 1: Duplicate entry '1' for key 'PRIMARY'

I use import.sh in /dumps/ for import table ...


rages

  • Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 182
    • View Profile
Re: Pandaboard and Standalone DCE
« Reply #5 on: July 30, 2011, 03:46:44 pm »
sorry another question ... KNX can be used with DCE standalone, I am not very clear how I can add multiple devices: light, thermostat, ecc ...

Emanuele

hari

  • Administrator
  • LinuxMCE God
  • *****
  • Posts: 2420
    • View Profile
    • ago control
Re: Pandaboard and Standalone DCE
« Reply #6 on: July 30, 2011, 06:15:30 pm »
either manually in the database or with the lmce web admin

br Hari
rock your home - http://www.agocontrol.com home automation

rages

  • Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 182
    • View Profile
Re: Pandaboard and Standalone DCE
« Reply #7 on: July 30, 2011, 06:52:21 pm »
now I compile eibd and the package EIB-eibd ....

rages

  • Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 182
    • View Profile
Re: Pandaboard and Standalone DCE
« Reply #8 on: July 30, 2011, 08:50:29 pm »
EIB and EIB-eibd ..........ok

I keep getting these 2 errors ...

when i run ./mini-install.sh

Code: [Select]
root@dcerouter:/home/public/arm-pandaboard/mini/installer# ./mini-install.sh
Setting up your computer to act as a 'Core'
05      07/30/11 20:42:23.767           Called with: -d 7  <0x40220000>
191
Configuring devices
Running device 208
Running device 209
ERROR 1062 (23000) at line 1: Duplicate entry '1' for key 'PRIMARY'


when I run /usr/pluto/bin/DCERouter
Code: [Select]
/
touch: cannot touch `/opt/pluto/var/DCERouter.running': No such file or directory
Copyright (C) 2004 Pluto, Inc., a Florida Corporation
www.plutohome.com
Phone: +1 (877) 758-8648
This program is distributed according to the terms of the GNU Public License, available at:
http://www.fsf.org/licensing/licenses/gpl.html
This program is distributed in the hope that it will be useful, but WITHOUT ANY WARRANTY;
without even the implied warranty of MERCHANTABILITY or FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE.
See the GNU Public License for more details.
---------------

01      07/30/11 20:42:09.201           Connect failed Can't connect to MySQL server on 'dcerouter' (111) <0x40e1f000>
01      07/30/11 20:42:09.202           Connect failed Can't connect to MySQL server on 'dcerouter' (111) <0x40e1f000>
01      07/30/11 20:42:09.202           Cannot connect to database! <0x40e1f000>

any idea  ???

rages

  • Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 182
    • View Profile
Re: Pandaboard and Standalone DCE
« Reply #9 on: July 31, 2011, 10:23:56 pm »
I think I know what my problem, it seems that is not recognized as a host dcerouter, in fact I was able to run ". / DCERouter" with the "-h localhost", I tried to change my files "/etc /hosts" and "/etc/hostname", but does not work.

How can I fix?


Another problem that I do not know whether it is always linked to the above, I installed apache2 and downloaded lmce-admin, but does not work.


Emanuele

hari

  • Administrator
  • LinuxMCE God
  • *****
  • Posts: 2420
    • View Profile
    • ago control
Re: Pandaboard and Standalone DCE
« Reply #10 on: August 01, 2011, 05:30:09 pm »
I think I know what my problem, it seems that is not recognized as a host dcerouter, in fact I was able to run ". / DCERouter" with the "-h localhost", I tried to change my files "/etc /hosts" and "/etc/hostname", but does not work.

How can I fix?
putting this into /etc/hosts should help:
127.0.0.1 dcerouter

Quote
Another problem that I do not know whether it is always linked to the above, I installed apache2 and downloaded lmce-admin, but does not work.


Emanuele
you need php and a few other pieces..

br Hari
rock your home - http://www.agocontrol.com home automation

rages

  • Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 182
    • View Profile
Re: Pandaboard and Standalone DCE
« Reply #11 on: August 01, 2011, 07:09:55 pm »
Thanks Hari !!!

Now hosts is ok,

Now lmce-admin is loaded but I can not create the new user. Problem with mysql?

When I finish, I write all the steps.

Emanuele

hari

  • Administrator
  • LinuxMCE God
  • *****
  • Posts: 2420
    • View Profile
    • ago control
Re: Pandaboard and Standalone DCE
« Reply #12 on: August 01, 2011, 09:12:34 pm »
iirc you need to fill the Users and Installation tables. Don't forget Installation_Users to connect them. There you can set the userCanModifyInstallation flag for admin rights.

br hari
rock your home - http://www.agocontrol.com home automation

rages

  • Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 182
    • View Profile
Re: Pandaboard and Standalone DCE
« Reply #13 on: August 02, 2011, 09:16:44 pm »
hari sorry, but I am here to break it again.

I have modified the table users and installers with my data and changed the option that you have indicated, now the user exist, but when I enter username and password is not recognized.

other suggestions?

rages

  • Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 182
    • View Profile
Re: Pandaboard and Standalone DCE
« Reply #14 on: August 02, 2011, 09:59:27 pm »
In installation_users I only changed the parameter that you have indicated, in Installation and Users I have only changed the values ​​that I understood how: UserName, Password, ZIP, etc. ..., I left others unchanged how: FK_installation_main, Staff, etc ...