Author Topic: Missing Asterisk Config Files  (Read 6045 times)

Spot2

• View Profile
Missing Asterisk Config Files
« on: July 26, 2011, 09:39:27 am »

I've been playing with LinuxMCE for a couple years and finally got around to moving my main phone number to Broadvoice. I've had the account since 2008 and have been using it via softphone and LinuxMCE until a few months ago. I was using an 0810 install that was pretty old and once I updated it to the latest, I no longer had any of the phone templates. The one that was setup was still running but I couldnt add the new SPA3102 that I just bought to switch over the main house phone.

I then did a fresh re-install (dvd install), which didnt install Asterisk properly.
Then another re-install, which seemed to load Asterisk fine. What I didnt realize is that a few of the conf files in /etc/asterisk didnt get created, asterisk.conf being one of them.

I've tried forcing a reinstall of asterisk-pluto, pluto-asterisk, and freepbx but that didnt help. Checking the logs, it shows my orbiter is failing its SIP connection, along with the new SIP connection for the SPA.

Heres my /etc/asterisk:

dcerouter_1019210:/var/log/asterisk# ls /etc/asterisk
cdr_mysql.conf                           manager_additional.conf      queues.conf
enum.conf                                manager.conf                 queues_custom.conf
extensions.conf                          manager_custom.conf          queues_custom_general.conf
extensions_custom.conf                   meetme_additional.conf       queues_general_additional.conf
extensions_custom.conf.sample            meetme.conf                  queues_post_custom.conf
extensions_pluto_dial.conf               meetme_pluto.conf            rtp.conf
features_applicationmap_additional.conf  modem.conf                   sccp.conf
features.conf                            modules.conf                 sip_additional.conf
features_general_custom.conf             musiconhold_additional.conf  sip.conf