Author Topic: Siemens Gigaset 475 setup problem  (Read 1506 times)

magner

  • Veteran
  • ***
  • Posts: 81
    • View Profile
Siemens Gigaset 475 setup problem
« on: May 02, 2011, 04:30:40 am »
Hi,
I have just purchased the Siemens Gigaset 475 package.
I have joined upto  Sipgate and retrieved all relevant information.
Inputted information wizard/devices/phone lines.
When I try to make a call I get the women "your call cannot be connected as dialled"
When I log into sipgate website I can see a record of my dial history.

looking at :   http://wiki.linuxmce.org/index.php/Sipgate      example I notice that the outgoing and ingoing setting look different to mine
can someone please confirm weather I need to copy the information in the sipgate wiki into my settings?

if not I seem to be getting an error on my logs:

 2 03:20:13] NOTICE[8899] chan_sip.c: Peer '200' is now Reachable. (84ms / 2000ms)


2 03:20:56] ERROR[21476] config.c: *********** YOU SHOULD REALLY READ THIS ERROR ***********
[May  2 03:20:56] ERROR[21476] config.c: Future versions of Asterisk will treat a #include of a file that does not exist as$
[May  2 03:20:56] ERROR[21476] config.c: *********** YOU SHOULD REALLY READ THIS ERROR ***********
[May  2 03:20:56] ERROR[21476] config.c: *********************************************************
[May  2 03:20:56] ERROR[21476] config.c: *********************************************************
[May  2 03:20:56] ERROR[21476] config.c: *********** YOU SHOULD REALLY READ THIS ERROR ***********
[May  2 03:20:56] ERROR[21476] config.c: Future versions of Asterisk will treat a #include of a file that does not exist as$
[May  2 03:20:56] ERROR[21476] config.c: *********** YOU SHOULD REALLY READ THIS ERROR ***********
[May  2 03:20:56] ERROR[21476] config.c: *********************************************************
[May  2 03:20:57] WARNING[8899] chan_sip.c: Remote host can't match request NOTIFY to call '293104fa0eec5d7010e177a97f1acc9$
 have joined u

Any pointers would be appreciated

Cheers
DAniel



purps

  • NEEDS to work for LinuxMCE
  • ***
  • Posts: 1393
  • If it ain't broke, tweak it
    • View Profile
Re: Siemens Gigaset 475 setup problem
« Reply #1 on: May 02, 2011, 05:55:11 pm »
Same phone, same VOIP provider, same problem http://forum.linuxmce.org/index.php?topic=11376.0

Would appear that Techstyle and _if_ are having similar problems.

Cheers,
Matt.
1004 RC :: looking good :: upgraded 01/04/2013
my setup :: http://wiki.linuxmce.org/index.php/User:Purps

magner

  • Veteran
  • ***
  • Posts: 81
    • View Profile
Re: Siemens Gigaset 475 setup problem
« Reply #2 on: May 02, 2011, 09:27:25 pm »
Dam it. 90 quid down the pan...

Cheers for the low down Mat.


posde

  • Administrator
  • LinuxMCE God
  • *****
  • Posts: 3009
  • Wastes Life On LinuxMCE Since 2007
    • View Profile
    • My Home
Re: Siemens Gigaset 475 setup problem
« Reply #3 on: May 03, 2011, 10:32:51 am »
The 90GBP are not down the loo.

Yes, atm there are problems with asterisk. But eventually they will be overcome. For the time being, you can directly enter the sipgate information into your gigaset phone. Just make sure to not simultaneously have them in LinuxMCE

magner

  • Veteran
  • ***
  • Posts: 81
    • View Profile
Re: Siemens Gigaset 475 setup problem
« Reply #4 on: May 04, 2011, 11:39:59 am »
Hi posde,

Sorry some clarification needed here. Do you mean use the gigaset phone and hub seperate to LMCE.

Cheers
Dan

purps

  • NEEDS to work for LinuxMCE
  • ***
  • Posts: 1393
  • If it ain't broke, tweak it
    • View Profile
Re: Siemens Gigaset 475 setup problem
« Reply #5 on: May 04, 2011, 12:18:30 pm »
I am currently using my phone with sipgate in the "normal" way, i.e. LMCE does no more than provide the IP address.

Just make sure to not simultaneously have them in LinuxMCE

Possy, what does this mean? That if your phone is set up in the "normal" way, you won't be able to set it up in LMCE?

Cheers,
Matt.
1004 RC :: looking good :: upgraded 01/04/2013
my setup :: http://wiki.linuxmce.org/index.php/User:Purps

posde

  • Administrator
  • LinuxMCE God
  • *****
  • Posts: 3009
  • Wastes Life On LinuxMCE Since 2007
    • View Profile
    • My Home
Re: Siemens Gigaset 475 setup problem
« Reply #6 on: May 04, 2011, 04:18:45 pm »
Make sure not to setup a phone line in LinuxMCE with the same sipgate credentials that you use in your gigaset phone.

purps

  • NEEDS to work for LinuxMCE
  • ***
  • Posts: 1393
  • If it ain't broke, tweak it
    • View Profile
Re: Siemens Gigaset 475 setup problem
« Reply #7 on: May 05, 2011, 03:13:26 pm »
I did not know that would be a problem, but I will bear it in mind in the future.

The orbiter softphone never worked for me, before I had even bought the gigaset.

Cheers,
Matt.
1004 RC :: looking good :: upgraded 01/04/2013
my setup :: http://wiki.linuxmce.org/index.php/User:Purps