Author Topic: New Touch Orbiter & Proxy_Orbiter in development  (Read 9784 times)

DragonK

  • Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 429
    • View Profile
Re: New Touch Orbiter & Proxy_Orbiter in development
« Reply #45 on: July 12, 2011, 08:38:03 am »
Correct :-)

Andrew

Andrew,

And the Dianemo app will only work with Dianemo systems and not LinuxMCE??

DragonK

  • Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 429
    • View Profile
Re: New Touch Orbiter & Proxy_Orbiter in development
« Reply #46 on: July 12, 2011, 08:39:20 am »
Did you revisit the TouchOrbiterQT Wiki page since earlier as we have added some additional dependency info there;

you should do the following first;

Code: [Select]
apt-get install libqt4-dev
That should fix the missing lib issue.

Then you should do what you did first off which was correct... namely;

Code: [Select]
dcerouter_1018958:/home/karel/source/src/TouchOrbiter/TouchOrbiterQt# qmake
dcerouter_1018958:/home/karel/source/src/TouchOrbiter/TouchOrbiterQt# make

That should give you a working App.

Re RoamingOrb... you should install download the current Dianemo App 1.1 (search for 'dianemo' in the iOS App store) as it is that App that will get updated to 1.2 in the next few days. RoamingOrb will not get updated by us.

All the best


Andrew

Followed it to the "T" but still no luck.

Has anyone else tried this?

Karel

posde

  • Administrator
  • LinuxMCE God
  • *****
  • Posts: 2926
  • Wastes Life On LinuxMCE Since 2007
    • View Profile
    • My Home
Re: New Touch Orbiter & Proxy_Orbiter in development
« Reply #47 on: July 12, 2011, 08:39:51 am »
Andrew,

And the Dianemo app will only work with Dianemo systems and not LinuxMCE??

No.

totallymaxed

  • LinuxMCE God
  • ****
  • Posts: 4360
  • Smart Home Consulting
    • View Profile
    • Dianemo - at home with technology
Re: New Touch Orbiter & Proxy_Orbiter in development
« Reply #48 on: July 12, 2011, 08:40:22 am »
Andrew,

And the Dianemo app will only work with Dianemo systems and not LinuxMCE??

No. The Dianemo App will work with either Dianemo (you get some additional features with the App on Dianemo) or LinuxMCE.

Its a free download either way and will remain that way too.

All the best


Andrew
Andy Herron,
Convergent Home Technologies Ltd
United Kingdom

Read My Blog; http://ellipticalcurve.com

Contact me for Smart Home consulting advice here;
@herron on Twitter, totallymaxed+consulting@gmail.com via email or PM me here.

Get a Dianemo S License: http://forum.linuxmce.org/index.php?topic=8880.0
iOS Orbiter: http://wiki.linuxmce.org/index.php/Dianemo_iOS_Orbiter
Follow us on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Dianemo-Home-Automation/226019387454465

Sales & Info:
http://www.dianemo.co.uk

totallymaxed

  • LinuxMCE God
  • ****
  • Posts: 4360
  • Smart Home Consulting
    • View Profile
    • Dianemo - at home with technology
Re: New Touch Orbiter & Proxy_Orbiter in development
« Reply #49 on: July 12, 2011, 08:44:02 am »
Followed it to the "T" but still no luck.

Has anyone else tried this?

Karel

I have asked Uplink who wrote the code to respond to you later to see whats up.

Andrew
Andy Herron,
Convergent Home Technologies Ltd
United Kingdom

Read My Blog; http://ellipticalcurve.com

Contact me for Smart Home consulting advice here;
@herron on Twitter, totallymaxed+consulting@gmail.com via email or PM me here.

Get a Dianemo S License: http://forum.linuxmce.org/index.php?topic=8880.0
iOS Orbiter: http://wiki.linuxmce.org/index.php/Dianemo_iOS_Orbiter
Follow us on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Dianemo-Home-Automation/226019387454465

Sales & Info:
http://www.dianemo.co.uk

uplink

  • Administrator
  • Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 191
  • Linux and LinuxMCE witchdoctor
    • View Profile
Re: New Touch Orbiter & Proxy_Orbiter in development
« Reply #50 on: July 12, 2011, 01:43:32 pm »
I tried those instructions with Ubuntu 11.10 alpha 2 :) since I had a fresh install of it in a virtualbox. I'll make a clean install of 10.04 LTS now and see if it is any different.

This bears the question: what kind of system did you attempt this on?

DragonK

  • Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 429
    • View Profile
Re: New Touch Orbiter & Proxy_Orbiter in development
« Reply #51 on: July 12, 2011, 01:52:00 pm »
0810.........

Edit: Seems to go further on 1004

./bin/TouchOrbiterQt gives an error:

TouchOrbiterQt: cannot connect to X server


Karel
« Last Edit: July 12, 2011, 02:10:34 pm by DragonK »

uplink

  • Administrator
  • Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 191
  • Linux and LinuxMCE witchdoctor
    • View Profile
Re: New Touch Orbiter & Proxy_Orbiter in development
« Reply #52 on: July 12, 2011, 02:31:10 pm »
TouchOrbiterQt: cannot connect to X server

Do one of these:

- Option 1:

Run TouchOrbiterQt from the desktop (as the logged in user).

- Option 2:

export DISPLAY=:0
then run TouchOrbiterQt

If it's option 2, it's because your DISPLAY variable was deleted when you sudo'ed, or you logged in via ssh or something.

DragonK

  • Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 429
    • View Profile
Re: New Touch Orbiter & Proxy_Orbiter in development
« Reply #53 on: July 12, 2011, 03:03:05 pm »
Uplink.
Thanx Option 1 worked......... but another stupid question..... User:???? Password:????

Karel

uplink

  • Administrator
  • Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 191
  • Linux and LinuxMCE witchdoctor
    • View Profile
Re: New Touch Orbiter & Proxy_Orbiter in development
« Reply #54 on: July 12, 2011, 03:17:37 pm »
You don't need those if you connect locally. They're used for HTTP authentication. We use that in Dianemo in combination with the SSL tickbox for remotely accessing machines.

uplink

  • Administrator
  • Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 191
  • Linux and LinuxMCE witchdoctor
    • View Profile
Re: New Touch Orbiter & Proxy_Orbiter in development
« Reply #55 on: July 12, 2011, 04:07:35 pm »
I also confirmed that you can't compile TouchOrbiterQt on 0810. One of the errors is fixable by adding an include. The next error can't be fixed easily because of a missing member in QNetworkRequest. Anyone willing to make a workaround is welcome to do so.

cfernandes

  • Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 286
    • View Profile
    • my company web site
Re: New Touch Orbiter & Proxy_Orbiter in development
« Reply #56 on: July 12, 2011, 04:16:40 pm »
HI ,

i try to run  but on screen of  qtorbiter  show
error downloading  http://192.168.90.1/lmce-admin/weborbiter_image.php

if i try to open this url on browser   show 404 error ,   but this files  is on /lmce-admin


uplink

  • Administrator
  • Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 191
  • Linux and LinuxMCE witchdoctor
    • View Profile
Re: New Touch Orbiter & Proxy_Orbiter in development
« Reply #57 on: July 12, 2011, 04:23:42 pm »
HI ,

i try to run  but on screen of  qtorbiter  show
error downloading  http://192.168.90.1/lmce-admin/weborbiter_image.php

if i try to open this url on browser   show 404 error ,   but this files  is on /lmce-admin



This is a problem on the web server. Are you sure you're looking at the same machine in all the cases? Look at the Apache log to see if the requests come in when you try to connect.

DragonK

  • Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 429
    • View Profile
Re: New Touch Orbiter & Proxy_Orbiter in development
« Reply #58 on: July 12, 2011, 04:32:49 pm »
Uplink,

Thanx for you patience........and help.
Hopefully last question.........Device number.... Orbiter number I want to use?

Karel

PS, I have the same prob as cfernandes.


cfernandes

  • Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 286
    • View Profile
    • my company web site
Re: New Touch Orbiter & Proxy_Orbiter in development
« Reply #59 on: July 12, 2011, 04:36:18 pm »
Is the same machine,

on apache  logs  i get error  404   but the file is there.