Author Topic: Panasonic BL-C10 - should be PnP? And template/motionwrapper queries  (Read 4571 times)

purps

  • NEEDS to work for LinuxMCE
  • ***
  • Posts: 1374
  • If it ain't broke, tweak it
    • View Profile
Re: Panasonic BL-C10 - should be PnP? And template/motionwrapper queries
« Reply #30 on: November 22, 2010, 01:34:36 am »
Thanks for that Karel, very kind. What make of camera is this for by the way?

I got ZoneMinder installed on the core, and managed to set up my Panasonics (no luck with my Foscams yet though), and I have to say it seems like a very nice piece of software.

I still want to try and get motion wrapper working though, I've had a little bit of success with my Foscam (thanks b4rney!) and would like to get it working with the Panasonics also.
1004 RC :: looking good :: upgraded 01/04/2013
my setup :: http://wiki.linuxmce.org/index.php/User:Purps

DragonK

  • Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 429
    • View Profile
Re: Panasonic BL-C10 - should be PnP? And template/motionwrapper queries
« Reply #31 on: November 22, 2010, 06:08:28 am »

Crawtech

  • Veteran
  • ***
  • Posts: 68
    • View Profile
Re: Panasonic BL-C10 - should be PnP? And template/motionwrapper queries
« Reply #32 on: November 22, 2010, 06:33:04 am »
Hi
Yes i have Zoneminder installed and working on a different server though and works fine and I can bring up each of my 8 cameras on any orbitor in the house which is very cool one thing I fond was I had to set the resolution to 640X480 other wise LinuxMCE was not work 
maybe this is the problem you are having with this line   "http://192.168.80.xxx/nphMotionJpeg?Resolution=320x240&Quality=Motion"  change Resolution to 640X480


Hope this helps

Chris
« Last Edit: November 22, 2010, 06:36:56 am by ihas »

purps

  • NEEDS to work for LinuxMCE
  • ***
  • Posts: 1374
  • If it ain't broke, tweak it
    • View Profile
Re: Panasonic BL-C10 - should be PnP? And template/motionwrapper queries
« Reply #33 on: December 04, 2010, 02:51:20 am »
Thanks Chris, your advice (along with b4rney's Foscam page http://wiki.linuxmce.org/index.php/Foscam_FI8908W) has enabled me to get this device working motion wrapper.

Regarding the PTZ problem; I have added the camera a second time with the Panasonic template, specifically for use with the relevant orbiter scenario (giving me PTZ), with the first one (added with the generic motion template) dedicated to recordings via motion wrapper.

I was concerned there would be a conflict of some description, but following various PTZ movements through the orbiter, combined with much jumping up and down, hand waving, etc, to trigger some recordings, it all seems to be working fine. Have I overlooked any reason as to why this might be a bad idea?

Cheers,
Matt.
1004 RC :: looking good :: upgraded 01/04/2013
my setup :: http://wiki.linuxmce.org/index.php/User:Purps

b4rney

  • Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 454
    • View Profile
Re: Panasonic BL-C10 - should be PnP? And template/motionwrapper queries
« Reply #34 on: December 04, 2010, 02:37:19 pm »
Matt,

Does this mean you have the cameras working with both on screen PTZ and motion wrapper?

Barney

purps

  • NEEDS to work for LinuxMCE
  • ***
  • Posts: 1374
  • If it ain't broke, tweak it
    • View Profile
Re: Panasonic BL-C10 - should be PnP? And template/motionwrapper queries
« Reply #35 on: December 04, 2010, 04:43:47 pm »
As far as I can tell, yes! Only disadvantage I can see (at this moment in time) is that the camera needs to be added twice.

Cheers,
Matt.
1004 RC :: looking good :: upgraded 01/04/2013
my setup :: http://wiki.linuxmce.org/index.php/User:Purps

b4rney

  • Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 454
    • View Profile
Re: Panasonic BL-C10 - should be PnP? And template/motionwrapper queries
« Reply #36 on: December 04, 2010, 05:37:52 pm »
Ahh I see. Just re-read your post.
Barney