Author Topic: new language - Slovak  (Read 929 times)

mihajzm

  • Regular Poster
  • **
  • Posts: 43
    • View Profile
new language - Slovak
« on: June 10, 2010, 07:42:24 am »
Hello ,

I have the translation to Slovak language almost done (will send it today).

I have found some misspelled names in webadmin.
Basic info-> Installation when you select Country to SLOVAKIA, the region Nitrinsky should be Nitriansky.

I would like to repair this things also add new Cities for Slovakia with GPS possitions. Where in database can I found the table to add it?
How to make it good, that the changes would be in next release.

thanks

mihajzm

  • Regular Poster
  • **
  • Posts: 43
    • View Profile
Re: new language - Slovak
« Reply #1 on: June 22, 2010, 01:29:40 pm »
At the end I have done the translation to Slovak Language.
I have folowed the the wiki http://wiki.linuxmce.org/index.php/Translate_the_GUI_into_another_language

Now I want to "Check in the translation" but I get a message that I must put my username and password to CheckIn.
Where can I get one?
 

tschak909

  • LinuxMCE God
  • ****
  • Posts: 5476
  • DOES work for LinuxMCE.
    • View Profile
Re: new language - Slovak
« Reply #2 on: June 22, 2010, 02:07:53 pm »
Thanks so much for a new translation, :)

In light of issues we've had with people with the Designer repo, i'll have to confer with the other developers on a solution to check in the language translation.

I'll get back to you soon.

-Thom

mihajzm

  • Regular Poster
  • **
  • Posts: 43
    • View Profile
Re: new language - Slovak
« Reply #3 on: June 22, 2010, 02:21:13 pm »
thank you Tom. I will wait.
But one thing. I have exported the whole English text's and translated. Then added the new language to database. That means, all texts are translated.
I have regenerated orbiter's with new language. But some text are always in English. I don't mean text's in images.

Are there some text hardcoded in sources?







tschak909

  • LinuxMCE God
  • ****
  • Posts: 5476
  • DOES work for LinuxMCE.
    • View Profile
Re: new language - Slovak
« Reply #4 on: June 22, 2010, 02:22:46 pm »
There may be, if someone can get a list of those in some meaningful way, we can track those down.

-Thom

mihajzm

  • Regular Poster
  • **
  • Posts: 43
    • View Profile
Re: new language - Slovak
« Reply #5 on: June 22, 2010, 02:23:54 pm »
OK. will try to track them up and give some report.

mihajzm

  • Regular Poster
  • **
  • Posts: 43
    • View Profile
Re: new language - Slovak
« Reply #6 on: June 22, 2010, 04:04:26 pm »
for now I have found these text's:

SECURITY:

1. in window for entering pin is text "ENTER PIN" always in English

2. after changing mode, on bottom of the screen shows up a message "Change will be effective in" that's
translated, but the text after is not: "Immediately" is always english


AUDIO/VIDEO:

1. when you click on AUDIO or VIDEO icon, it shows you list of media, then you click on OPTIONS on right panel.
   The sort option's are always in English "Genre, Tittle ..."